We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel with a personal touch”
Review of Hyatt Place Hampi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Hampi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Business Hotel with a personal touch”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Driving along the Steel Works plant, one hardly expects a hotel of this quality. The hotel is laid out with vary spacious and open atmosphere. The lobby with a lot of sunlight & open seating area is a place to relax.

The rooms are spacious & the water body area is a very clever design. Food is a bit restricted (wide in variety though, catering to many overseas guests working at the steel Plant) but definitely adequate.

The service and personal touch in looking after your needs is really commendable. Even though I had to checked out, the Hotel Manager accommodated me for a quick freshen-up before driving back to Bangalore.

Next visit I will certainly combine business with a side trip to Hampi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. Please feel free to contact our Gallery desk during your next stay to arrange the site seeing of the World Heritage site. We are have a tailor made itinerary recommending popular places to be seen in Hampi.

Thank you once again for your strong recommendation and kind feedback.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    201
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
299
110
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt is about half an hour from the sights of Hampi, but there are plenty of cab services available. The rooms are good, cleanliness standards are maintained everywhere, staff are helpful. The hotel has a beautiful lobby. The food is good and caters mostly to a palate relishing pasta and noodles. The menu is not as elaborate as other five star hotels in Bangalore. That apart I came back with several good memories at the Hyatt and would love to stay there again the next time I visit Hampi.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from UNESCO World Heritage site.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sharing your valued and detailed stay experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

I have made sincere note of your constructive recommendations with regards to the Food and beverage offerings being limited. I have also shared your feedback with regards to enhancing the culinary experience with my Head Chef and assure you that wherever possible we will make the necessary amendments.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback and recommendations.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hyatt Place Hampi is a perfect place to stay and enjoy the ambience of a luxury hotel near the ruins of Hampi. The staff are pleasant and courteous and make you feel welcome. If you are planning a trip , seek a mountain view room for a serene stay. The coffee shop and stores inside the hotel are open 24 hours but if you are looking for room service, the same is not available. Hampi itself is about 25 km from the hotel and a must visit for those interested in History. The hotel arranges tours depending on guests requirements on payment. A must visit.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms are better situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivakumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel, its ambiance with the overall services and that you strongly recommend us to other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

Thank you once again for your strong recommendation and kind feedback.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hyatt Place Hampi was the only hotel with rooms available when we decided to visit Hampi at short notice, but with its value for money, it is definitely worth a look if you have your own transport to go sightseeing. Located in the aesthetically laid out Vidyanagar township of Jindal steelworks, those on a business visit would find it a relaxing place to spend an extra few days with family. The private airport just one km from the hotel is a boon for people who can fly in by chartered airplanes. The helpful and courteous hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome & comfortable. The facilities are well maintained, and not overstretched. The food was quite good, and the room was spacious and clean. The hotel rooms are spread out over a large area, and there's no room service (this is mentioned in the hotel brochure). It's advisable for guests to stock up on free drinking water, tea, coffee, milk, sugar etc by calling reception well before actually running out of these things in their rooms. The hotel is right next to a beautiful museum "Kaladham" that gives a detailed account as well as 3D panoramic views of Hampi, so you needn't actually make the 26km trip to see the archaeological site. The Vidyanagar township with its shopping area, restaurants and nature trails, within walking distance, is a good place to visit when you get bored of staying in the hotel. We were happy that we could spend a couple of days at this place, unwind and catch up on sightseeing as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views, but walking distance from the further rooms to the restaurant is quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as the preferred hotel for your stay and sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience with us through Trip Advisor.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.Your detailed observation and information about the hotel will certainly assist other travelers planning to explore to this part of the country. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback . Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed in quite a few resorts/ hotels in India and the United Kingdom, but the experience I had at Hyatt Place Hampi was really special, not just because of the calm, the location or the ambiance, but more so because of the staff at Hyatt Place Hampi
… the staff members right from the security to the MD are like family, their genuine care and concern really made us feel at home, the food was lovely. The General Manager, Mr. Sumit Kumar really made us feel welcome and he is doing a fine job of running this lovely place and keeping the staff so very positive and friendly
The property is very close to the historic temples of Hampi and it was great to visit these stone structures we had read about in our school books

All in all a “must do” holiday at Hyatt Place Hampi!

Cheers,
Raydon Cardozo

Room Tip: "rooms with a private pond right next to the swimming pool are the best!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaydonCardozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and liked the overall services of the hotel. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. I am glad that we were able to translate the warmth of Hyatt's authentic hospitality to you.

I have shared your feedback with my team and they are extremely delighted to receive the compliment.

Thank you once again for your sincere feedback .

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just visited the hotel for three days. Frankly my rating of average is in comparision with hotels of the same stature and as compared to other Hyatt properties also.
Its layout and general ambience makes it seem like a converted hostel. It is mostly used by the technicians/visitors to the JSW steel plant etc. The restaurant chairs are stained and back rests blackened in places.
THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE and the hotel seems to be running on skeleton staff. I mean how can you have a five star name like hyatt without room service!?
My TV was not clear when i arrived and even after a number of complaints it was not resolved till I left three days later.
The restaurant and food was average and for a five star or even a four star i have seen much better breakfast spreads.
If you do plan to visit Hampi, which in itself is very over rated considering India offers you much more, look for an alternative. if not available then Hyatt would become a good option.

Room Tip: Check the tv is clear and the curtains do not leak light. Or else you will get an early start to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi

At the onset let me thank you for sharing your valuable observations with us. I have made sincere note of your feedback with regards to the upkeep and cleanliness at the hotel. I have shared your views with my team and ensure you that the issues highlighted will be addressed.

Hyatt Place is the newest Brand of Hyatt launched in India which is a select service model. Unlike our other brands like Park Hyatt and Grand Hyatt which serve to the luxury segment, Hyatt Place Hotels are mid-market hotels which believes in providing fresh and purposeful service to all our guests within its scope of services.

I personally investigated and found out that on the day of your stay in our hotel we were facing some difficulty with our local cable vendor and unfortunately they were not able to resolve the issue in the stipulated time. However it does not take away the fact that basic standards should be met for any Hyatt Hotel. Once again I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Please feel free to let me know should you plan a trip to this side of the country again.

I look forward to welcome you back.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hyatt Place is location within the Vidyanagar township which gives it a serene look, peaceful and green surroundings. This facility is a little over 1 hour drive from the historical town of Hampi. The hotel inspite of being in a small town still lives upto the standards Hyatt has set worldwide. Good WiFi and dining area was wonderful too.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on level 1 if you want an attached garden. The rooms open into the garden which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.
It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. I am glad that we were able to translate the warmth of Hyatt's authentic hospitality to you.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback .

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
15.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
12.0 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
100 reviews
13.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
17.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Hampi

Property: Hyatt Place Hampi
Address: Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township in the Bellary industrial district of Karnataka, Hyatt Place Hampi is an upscale, select-service hotel designed for multi-tasking travelers. Hyatt Place Hampi offers 115 “smart-design” guest rooms -- including seven rooms with private plunge pools and three suites with spectacular view of the Sandur Mountain Range . The hotel offers a all-day-dining resturant - Gallery, and a 24/7 Market offering freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages. Hyatt Place Hampi also features two meeting places, a fully equipped Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool.Complimentary internet is also available throughout the hotel. For business travelers Hyatt Place Hampi is conveniently located within one km from JSW Steel Limited, the industrial town of Bellary Leisure travelers can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Hampi (thirty-five minutes form the hotel),other tourist places like Badami, Patadakkal andAihole about 120km from the hotel. Also Kaladham Museum (an interactive, 3D Museum giving a virtual trip to Hampi) located adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing