We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampi Trip”
Review of Hyatt Place Hampi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Hampi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hampi Trip”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hyatt Place is location within the Vidyanagar township which gives it a serene look, peaceful and green surroundings. This facility is a little over 1 hour drive from the historical town of Hampi. The hotel inspite of being in a small town still lives upto the standards Hyatt has set worldwide. Good WiFi and dining area was wonderful too.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on level 1 if you want an attached garden. The rooms open into the garden which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.
It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. I am glad that we were able to translate the warmth of Hyatt's authentic hospitality to you.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback .

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    201
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
299
110
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Beautiful place.. Very good food.. But very difficult to find the place uff & also very far from Hampi (as we had planned to go Hampi..Its about 25 to 30 kms travel to Hampi from here).. It was a wild goose chase hahaha :D.. But overall had a great time with family.. Worth it.. Enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nexus97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us. Being a new hotel we try to get in touch with all guest holding a reservation with us so that we may assist them with the driving directions and the hotel location details. It was unfortunate that my team was unable to contact you which led you to difficulty in reaching the hotel.
The hotel is as rightly mentioned located inside the gated community of Vidyanagar Township about 27km from Hampi and 45min drive.

I thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Look forward to welcome you back.

With personal regards
Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were there for a personal trip during the new years time, for a 3 day Hampi visit.
Getting there - we took the road that our navigation showed us & got ourselves the worst ride of our lives. The hotel does recommend a route, however a stronger emphasis on taking only that route would help.
The Positives - 5k is a decent price for the services & ambience. Its a peacefule place & surrounded with greenery. Almost no traffic (as its inside Vidyanagar township, the residential area of Jindal Steel Factory). The staff are really very nice & amicable. Sometimes it feels they are too sweet, but it always helps to have a hotel staff thats willing to go that extra step to make you feel comfortable. Rooms were decent sized, clean sheets, functional baths. I have to say, the sleep quality was excellent. The restaurant is spacious & offers decent food. They offered a car cleaning service on request & I was happy to know it was complementary (Well, our car was so dirty from taking the wrong route, that bought us through the mining area, that it actually looked a different color). Some of the dishes on the New Years eve were absolutely wonderful !
The Negetives - No real negetives. But here is a list of improvements. The overall feel of the hotel is not too premium, but all the basics are taken care of. A few small things - the shampoo in our room was not replaced on the 2nd day, however was provided on request. The water drainage in the shower enclosure was not too good, perhaps the slope needs correction. The water did tend to accumulate & flow out. The morning buffer breakfast could do with some better options. Babychairs were not available for toddlers, but the GM assured us that they would look into this. Hope they have it by now. Its doesn't cost much. The rooms are not designed keepings kids in mind, & did have a few sharp corners on the woodwork.
Summary - The staff is great & the management takes personal feedback from guests. They looked genuinly interested in improving the place & understanding our requirements.
PS: There is a good road to get there, & we found out about it on our way back. Please do reconfirm & be doubly sure of the route you take to get there. It could make all the difference.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.
It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

I was however concerned to hear that you went through some discomfort due to the water drainage issues in the room you were staying in. I have already shared the same with my Engineering Manager and have the same checked in all the rooms. I have also made note of your other constructive recommendations and assure you that wherever possible we will make the necessary highlighted amendments.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback and recommendations.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange Over Sands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Comfortable and clean rooms, comfy beds. However this hotel is clearly intended for business travellers (JSW steel plant just up the road and visible from outdoor corridors) with more than 80% guests there on business. The bar and restaurant reflect this - the bar area in particular is very small for a hotel of this size and the restaurant menu is limited compared with other hotels in this range. The pool is good and clean, but the surrounding facilities are not up to standard (broken and very dusty poolside furniture, no parasols and therefore no shade after late morning, no food or drink allowed poolside). If any problem is mentioned to the staff they immediately deal with it and happily, but the whole approach seems to be reactive, not proactive. And no tonic water available - difficult to get Indian tonic water in this part of India for some reason! Location not close to Hampi sites, and as others have mentioned a good 40 minute drive over some very rough roads to get there. Also, the closest railway station is not Hampi - get off at the previous station to avoid a 45 minute drive to the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor as corridors are gloomy. Higher floors give an interesting view of the JSW si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullivan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

Thank you for spending valuable time to share your feedback and overall experience through Trip Advisor. I am however concerned to learn that you did not enjoy the leisure facilities available at our hotel.

As you are aware, the hotel resides within a gated community of Vidyanagar Township (recognized as the best township by the President of India) which makes it extremely safe and secure for families and other tourists staying with us from around the globe. Our 115-room hotel is spread over ten acres of land, amidst lush green ambiance, offering a true resort experience to guests. Other than our 25m long outdoor swimming pool, the hotel also features few rooms with private plunge pool attached to them to provide relaxation to our guests.

Kaladham Museum, which offers a visual tour of Hampi through 3D panoramas of the capital of the former Vijayanagar empire is located adjacent to the hotel.
Hampi, being a UNESCO World Heritage site, is spread over 26 sq. km (10 sq. miles) and has been declared as a no construction zone. Hence, Hyatt Place Hampi is located on the other side of Hampi, which is approximately 27 kilometers away and takes 45 minutes to reach by car. This strategic location brings the hotel closer to guests travelling from Bangalore and Hyderabad with easy commuting facilities via bus, train or car.

Considering the fact that presently the road condition from Bellary towards Hampi is not in great shape we have designed a relevant “Explore Hampi package” which apart from offering accommodation for two nights for two adults with dinner inclusive also provides half day site seeing of Hampi organized by hotel in an air conditioned car. This package is available on our website www.hampi.place.hyatt.com.

I have made sincere note of your recommendations with regards to the upkeep and maintenance of our poolside and ensure you that we will work towards making necessary improvements.

Thank you once again for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

Look forward to welcome you back again.

With personal regards,
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a select service brand of the Hyatt, so many of the facilities you expect at a typical Hyatt like valet parking, luggage assistance, multiple restaurants, Spa...are not available here. However they totally make up for this with the best level of warm hospitality I have seen.

Smiling, professional staff greet you on arrival, are always available to offer helpful advise on site seeing, routes etc during the stay, always try to make you feel at home.

The menu selection is a bit limited if you happen to be staying here more than 3 nights, but then again, perhaps the team would be happy to help prepare something off menu for the long staying guests.

The guests rooms are very spacious and comfortable, probably the best that you can get at this price range in that geographical area. Big flat screen TVs, complimentary wifi.

The hotel is just minutes from the station, and therefore having driven down here, would recommend traveling here by train instead, as the roads aren't so good. They have bicycles that you can use to move around the township.

Negatives were the pool, bit muddy, no staff around to attend, had to look around for towels. Formal fitness centre had not yet opened, and not sure if they will have a spa, which would have been nice to have in a destination like this as you get exhausted with site seeing, and could use a good massage.

We take back fond memories of the good food, especially desserts, great staff, comfortable beds that you just cannot get out off, but best of all was their special send off ritual...won't elaborate on it to maintain the surprise element, you simply have to experience it, was very touching and made us feel so special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay at our hotel through Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to receive your encouraging review and indeed glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the overall services of the hotel.
We at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.
I have made sincere note of your positive recommendations with regards to the upkeep of the pool, fitness center and enhancing guest experience at the poolside or having a spa, and assure you that wherever possible we will make the necessary improvements.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination to stay and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back again.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur (Trichur), Kerala, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is an awesome property .... but the real drag s when it comes to the location. This is a good 45 min away from the Hampi tourist sights. But the ambience and the service really makes up for this. I was told this hotel has 70 staffs manning 120 rooms, which means ever staff handles each and every hotel duties.
The hotel is just a year old and very clean and tidy. An inviting pool. The restaurant is ok . Buffet is very limited.The food is ok , nothing to rave about. The rooms are large and spacious enough. Excellent sleep comfort.
The scoring point for the hotel is their staff. polite courteous and organised.Mr Gautham, needs special mention. Their Manager Hemant ( previuosly employed with Leela group ) was a great host and even sat down and narrated to us how a five star hotel decided to open up in the middle of nowhere.

If its Hampi sight seeing what u want . Then you got 2 options ...
Option 1 : get down directly in Hampi , take one those home stays in Hampi town ( not exactly much of a town , as construction and real estate development is restricted in this area). it cost Rs 400-Rs 600 max for a room ( @ Dec peak tourist time - tell them its for not the entire day \ dont let them fool you by the so called foreign tourist rate) . Freshen up, Hire a rick and a tourist guide ( you need a tourist guide to tell what you are looking at ). Even a leisured up detailed tour of Hampi would take you not more than 6 hours. This is because though there are lots of sight seeing to do its all nearby and closely located. Vacate your home stay room and go to the Hyatt Place . Then you can have a relaxed dinner and retire for the day.

Option 2 : Book for 2 days or more reach at Hyatt , choose the Explore package . The hotel organises a tour package for a day. The problem is you lose out on half a day because your check in is only at 12 pm. With an early check in fee of Rs 1500 you can start your trip early but with amount you can actually rent a room , a rick and an official tourist guide in Hampi, plus save out on the 2 hr to and fro journey from the hotel ( 2 hrs due to a dismantled bridge. Its this journey that are looking to avoid with the first option. shouldnt be a problem when fixed ).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSachinSasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and detailed feedback with us.

Your comprehensive information with regards to the sight-seeing alternatives shall certainly assist other travelers planning their vacation at the UNESCO World Heritage site. The Explore Hampi Package offered by the hotel has been created with the purpose of combining comfortable stay and visit to places of exploration for our guest with ease.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. I have already shared your compliment with Gautam, Hemant and rest of my team and they are delighted with your genuine observations.

Thank you once again for your heartfelt feedback and recommendations.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hyatt is primarily Hotel which is in the proximity to JSW plant, about few minutes from private air strip of JSW, and about 30/40 mins by Car to Hampi...place is neat and clean, though food is good Design of the Hotel is puzzling, difficult to explain but it does strike yu when you take elevator to room, strangely they have no room service and they don't have spa. :(, they don't have dry cleaning service only laundry and ironing, food is good though...and staff are very nice and polite...

Room Tip: upper floor rooms facing Jindal Centre are good...please carry your toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheshkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted to receive your detailed review and glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Being a upscale select service brand of Hyatt Hotels, Hyatt Place do not offer Spa or Room services as a part of its standard brand offerings. We however have 24 hour dining restaurant serving Indian and Western cuisine and a “Market” featuring salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages available for our guest. We are more than happy to arrange the ordered food in tray for guest to carry to their rooms if asked.

May I bring to your knowledge that apart from the basic bathroom amenities provided in the room , we also have additional complimentary amenities such as dental kit, shaving kit, shower cap, loofah etc. available with us which are on request. I sincerely regret if the same was not shared with you and may have led to any inconvenience.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination to stay and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back again.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
15.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
12.0 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
100 reviews
13.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
17.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Hampi

Property: Hyatt Place Hampi
Address: Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township in the Bellary industrial district of Karnataka, Hyatt Place Hampi is an upscale, select-service hotel designed for multi-tasking travelers. Hyatt Place Hampi offers 115 “smart-design” guest rooms -- including seven rooms with private plunge pools and three suites with spectacular view of the Sandur Mountain Range . The hotel offers a all-day-dining resturant - Gallery, and a 24/7 Market offering freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages. Hyatt Place Hampi also features two meeting places, a fully equipped Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool.Complimentary internet is also available throughout the hotel. For business travelers Hyatt Place Hampi is conveniently located within one km from JSW Steel Limited, the industrial town of Bellary Leisure travelers can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Hampi (thirty-five minutes form the hotel),other tourist places like Badami, Patadakkal andAihole about 120km from the hotel. Also Kaladham Museum (an interactive, 3D Museum giving a virtual trip to Hampi) located adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing