We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hyatt Place Hampi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Hampi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had the good fortune of spending 3 days at Hyatt Place Hampi. I must say that the place(Vidhyanagar township), staff, weather and food was excellent. The staff be it at the Reception, housekeeping or the restaurant ,all were courteous, hospitable and friendly. We had a bit of a difficulty finding the place as there were no sign boards on the route from Hampi .But once we got there we did not feel like leaving the place.
We enjoyed the mouth watering cuisine and all the other amenities on offer. We are totally rejuvenated after this holiday.
The gym and pool was good ,however you could add a kids zone ,spa, and some entertainment program for the guests.
The staff actually came to the door step to see us off. Touched by this wonderful gesture.
Among all the Rocks at Hampi HYATT PLACE ROCKS!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadkarni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed the stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us. I am happy that the team was able to translate the true authentic Hyatt warmth during your stay.

We once again thank you for your recommendations with regards to the Kids zone and other entertainment facilities for the guest. We will work towards converting your constructive recommendation as additional facility available at the hotel for our guest.

We truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 658 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We decided to visit Hampi . So with help of trip adviser got to know about this hotel. We booked it and had a wonderful experience. Wonderful and caring service, excellent food, very nice and friendly staff. The room was also good. After hectic travel to hampi , badami and other tourist places, we felt like a home when we came back to hotel. I recommend this hotel to all. We are planning to organize corporate conference of our company here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback and so strongly and genuinely recommending our hotel to Corporates for their events as well as families planning a trip to Hampi.
I am glad that your family enjoyed the stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.
I am happy that the team was able to translate the true authentic Hyatt warmth during your stay.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We set out on an impromptu trip to Hampi and decided to book a stay at Hyatt on phone while on our way. It must be around 9pm when we called up the hotel and from that moment on, the hospitality of Hyatt started to impress us. The hotel called us up to check if we knew our way to Hampi as we were driving by car from Hyderabad. They were regularly in touch with us to check our coordinates and guide us safely to the hotel. We knew then that this stay is gonna be one pleasant experience and we were not disappointed!
The hotel staff is polite and fun to talk to. They will engage with you in conversation and check with you on the comfort of your stay.
There was a beautiful view of the mountains and hotel gardens from our room and we enjoyed every bit of it.
The buffet spread is not very elaborate but good enough options for you to fill yourself up. The hotel staff will guide you with the itinerary based on your requirements from the trip. We went there to relax, so we minimized on the site seeing and enjoyed the hospitality at Hyatt. We took a bicycle ride of the beautiful Vidyanagar township where the hotel is located and it was a refreshing experience!
We decided to have a cup of tea while checking-out and hotel manager came and promptly said "Their tea is on me"! This was the cherry on top and we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of being pampered and attended to..
All-in-all, it was a holiday to remember thanks to the beautiful city of Hampi and the pleasures of our stay at Hyatt place!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination to stay.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the overall services provided by my team. I have already shared your compliment with my team and they are overwhelmed with the same.

Thank you once again for all the compliments and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

my husband is very choosy about the hotels he stays in so when he came to know that around hampi we have the option of hyatt he was more then happy to take me to show the ruins of the grand vijayanagar empire hayatt hampi is though 40 mins drive from the ruins yet the warmth and the hospitality it offered was worth the pain the auto ride caused my family .the front desk were very helpful from providing us with hdmi cable to carrying our luggage to the taxi when we checked out.the best part was the kitchen. Awesome food n my son simply loved the pasta in fact the spread was small but very rich in taste.room was comfy and neat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sriballabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination to stay.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the overall services provided by my team. I have already shared your compliment with my team and they are overwhelmed with the same.

Thank you once again for all the compliments and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

'Home away from home'- has become a cliché, but here it was personified.
Spent the Diwali weekend, with my partner at this fairly new property. Our only endeavor was to relax and laze around; this one served its purpose. We made the booking via travel guru. We drove down to this place from Bangalore.

FYI only-This is a select service hotel. (No valet parking, no room service, no bell desk).
We checked in late, due to a mishap on the way. But all those tension and stress was relieved by the aura of the place and the cordial staff.

Wellbeing - The folks were genuinely concerned post our mishap, they requested if we needed to see a doctor, they advised where to go and get the car checked. And in the end provided the best route to reach Bangalore.
Location- Neat place, very spacious.
Parking- Self parking at the car lot.
Check-in & Check Out - We were helped by the pastry/continental/Pan Asian chef Gopal, with our luggage to our room. Thanks! The folks at the reception were very courteous at the desk. Smooth transactions.
Food - Limited variety, but never disappointed our taste buds. We wanted to have south India Fish curry, that was not in the menu and they prepared that for us. Thanks a bunch.
Rooms - Clean, spacious, we booked a king Size bed, but it was two twin beds merged into one.
Bicycles - They need regular maintenance, the 007 cycle handle needs repair, 003/002 the brakes need attention and the tyres need regular checks. I am sure this will become part of your routine.
Gym and Swimming Pool - Clean and well maintained.


Thank you for accommodating us in your Staff Diwali celebrations and making us feel at home.

We have travelled a lot and stayed at a lot of places, but the Hyatt Hampi staff-their attitude and their impeccable behavior was the main differentiator for us. We never felt we were staying at a hotel; it seemed we were on a long weekend with friends, having a good time. Leading from the front was the ever present BossMan Mr.Hemant Gupta, and his able colleagues -This unit is a fun filled, going that extra mile to make guests happy and an effervescent bunch of thorough professionals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikrantSathyakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted to receive your encouraging review and indeed glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the Diwali celebrations organized by the team.

I have shared you constructive feedback regarding the maintenance and preservation of the bi-cycles with the team and assure you that it will be attended.
The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us. I am happy that we were successful in extending the same experience to you.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and strong recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We 40+ friends and family stayed two days at Hyatt, Hampi during our explore heritage sites and unseen treasures of golden ages program. The success of this year’s program got many dimensions but the core of it credits to Rohit of Hyatt. About Hyatt, Excellent ambience, well trained and courteous staff, delicious buffet and excellent facilities. I strongly recommend this hotel for corporate events and families trip

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback and so strongly and genuinely recommending our hotel to Corporates for their events as well as families planning a trip to Hampi.
I am glad that your team enjoyed the stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.
I am happy that the team was able to translate the true authentic Hyatt warmth during your stay. I will share your compliments with Rohith and my entire team.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hyatt Place at Hampi is probably the perfect place to stay over at if you are planning to visit the Hampi ruins. It has all the cleanliness, comfort and luxury that you could expect of a 5 star hotel but at very affordable rates. The staff is friendly, helpful and doing every bit possible to ensure that customers have a delightful stay. There is no downside. There is no spa and no room service but I did not consider these as downsides.
It is a 26-30 km (45-50 minute) drive from Hampi. The best option is to hire an airconditioned car from the hotel for the day (10 hours). After all the dust, sun and trekking one can return to comfort of this hotel and enjoy the dinner spread. My stay here was every bit worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mermyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination to stay.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the overall services provided by my team. I have already shared your compliment with my team and they are overwhelmed with the same. The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives to extend genuine hospitality to all our guests and ensure they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.

Thank you once again for all the compliments and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
15.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
15.6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
11.9 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
214 reviews
17.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Hampi

Address: Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township in the Bellary industrial district of Karnataka, Hyatt Place Hampi is an upscale, select-service hotel designed for multi-tasking travelers. Hyatt Place Hampi offers 115 “smart-design” guest rooms -- including seven rooms with private plunge pools and three suites with spectacular view of the Sandur Mountain Range . The hotel offers a all-day-dining resturant - Gallery, and a 24/7 Market offering freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages. Hyatt Place Hampi also features two meeting places, a fully equipped Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool.Complimentary internet is also available throughout the hotel. For business travelers Hyatt Place Hampi is conveniently located within one km from JSW Steel Limited, the industrial town of Bellary Leisure travelers can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Hampi (thirty-five minutes form the hotel),other tourist places like Badami, Patadakkal andAihole about 120km from the hotel. Also Kaladham Museum (an interactive, 3D Museum giving a virtual trip to Hampi) located adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing