We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $952/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dafnoudi Hotel(Fiscardo)
$158
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$978
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mentor Hotel(Vathy)(Great Value!)
$83
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
71
17
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
17
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troubleair conbeautiful islandpool barbeautiful poola family run hotellovely viewweek holidayplenty of sun beds and umbrellashamcar hiremany thankscold meatsceiling fanevery other daythe hotel is ideally situatedkept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated just outside the village. There is a beautiful pool with lots of comfortable sun beds. Linen and towels were changed every day and the room we had 26 had a lovely view of the pool and the harbour in the distance. Breakfast is standard Greek fare ham, tomatoes, eggs, bread, jam,marmalade etc. and a lovely fruit salad. A good place to be.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FansofGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nostos-ithaki, Owner at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. Happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We have just got back from a amazing 2 week holiday in Frikes Ithaca, what made it very special was our stay in Nostos Hotel a family run business. The staff are friendly and the Front of house Nicky is very very efficient makes everything run Smoooth and can't do enough for you. Rooms are lovely and clean with sheets and towels changed every other day.
Pool area is great and a added bonus is the POOL BAR. The breakfast, were more then adequate and the food in the hotel Lunch and DInner menus in my opinion were the best in frikes but no one cares to try it out and the Calimari is fantastic. The 2nd week my wifes parents came over independently Nicky arranged transfers both ends everything went like clock work no problems what so ever and so stress free. The Wifi is very good throughout the Hotel and it's free as is the air con. All in all I highly recommend this hotel 11 out of 10. Many thanks Nostos see you next year x Fred and Jayne room 25

Room Tip: Upper floor with pool and sea view little bit hot first thing but cools down late afternoons
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nostos-ithaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you Fred and Jayne for the "amazing review" from truly "amazing" people!!!!
We try our best to please everyone but it is an impossible task because some people are so negative they ignore all the hard work and effort we put into pleasing them.
Thanks again and it will be our pleasure to have you at the Nostos in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

It's one of the bigger hotels on the beautiful island Ithaki. Very family friendly and great home cooked meals. The rooms are Cousy with a beautiful view on to the ocean . With the light furniture and the blue wall colour reflects the holiday ocean Thema. Great pool and very helpful and friendly staff. It's a great way to stay and relax or go on to explore the island. Go and try it out for yourself.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank mlang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nostos-ithaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

A famiLy run hotel book room overlooking pool breakfast is good especially the honey and the yoghurt avery pleasant place to stay last time we stayed 10 days
Would definitely return to this hotel when we go to Ithaca this year

Room Tip: Southside rooms are quieter but better to overlook the poolw
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nostos-ithaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. Look forward to having you stay with us in a few weeks time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

A little late with this review but felt compelled to do it after seeing some of the other reviews. I cannot understand the remark that there was little choice at breakfast. The buffet always included a fresh fruit salad and fabulous Greek yoghurt as well as the usual eggs, cheese, ham, lovely local bread and home made preserves. As well as this there are plenty of cooked items to be had by request. Nicky produced lovely omelettes for me several times. She also cooks lovely food in the evenings. It is one of the most relaxing hotels we have stayed in and we would love to return if we can. PS The olive oil was lovely too. Thank you Nicky.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have lovely views over the garden to the sea in the distance
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phinneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nostos-ithaki, Owner at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We try to please everyone but it is proving extremely difficult. We would love to have you with us at the Nostos again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews