We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to esperides!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperides Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Certificate of Excellence
micksan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Return to esperides!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We visited the esperides for a second year for a 2 week stay beginning on the 15th of September . Thanks to all the staff for making our stay most enjoyable once again. Nice to see familiar faces again, especially Maria on reception.. Thanks to George, Bobbi & vivi at the tropicana , great food & great people. Just one thing, bring back Socrates !! Hope to see you next year

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, we upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    67
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
134
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Praha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel is in a nice place, clean, lovely views. The staff at the pool bar knew about drinks absolutely nothing. Hotel´s minibus driver was apparently permanently angry with people who must carry. Ladies at the reception had problem to arrange something. Only one man in restaurant was professional /head/. The most kind people were cleaners. And the biggest surprise in the end - when paying room acount, there was a few tens of euros extra and receptionists did not know what it is. So I recommend proper control of the payment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went for a week at the start of September. 40 mins to Nidri on the coach then a lovely 25 minute ferry to Meganissi. All rooms have a fabuolous view. Room, breakfast and staff were all great. The pool wasn't too busy, which was good. Hotel has a bus which takes you into the next harbour (Vathy)each night for a cost of 3 euros each. They take you at 8pm and pick you up at 11. Vathy is beautiful with lots of waterside restaurants. We went to a couple, Erikos was really good. Spartachori has a couple of places to eat, main one is Tropicana - food was fine. My overwhelming memory of this place is the stunning view - we sat by the pool so often just soaking it up - never got bored with it. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piglets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

very nice hotel, spacious clean rooms for a family of four, adequate meals, nice pool area with astonishing view and plenty of sunbeds and ombrellas, reasonable prices at the bar, daily room service.Great location although not by a beach but on a hill.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank york1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay: I too was worried about previous reviews, forget the negatives unless you are a REAL saddo. Hotel, pool, rooms and service were of an excellent standard. Everybody was very helpful and friendly amongst the hotel staff, and were a credit. The pool area was not too busy, the music not too loud, and the service was pleasant and very cheerful. The rooms are cleaned spotlessly and are comfortable with a good balcony. Breakfast is self service with a reasonable choice, but people seem to want to eat themselves into oblivion.Yes the walk to the village of Spartochori is a bit up and down, as is the walk to the beach of Spilia. But when you get there both are a real pleasure to be part of. If you don't want to walk, take the hotel bus, it is cheap and efficient

Room Tip: All have the most wonderful views. Block 1 on the ground floor will need the trees in front trimming
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 618Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A small hotel (50 rooms) with excellent customer service and a view to die for. Flying into Preveza (mianlane Greece) then a 40 minute taxi transfer to Lefkas where a ferry takes you to Meganisi (approx 25 minutes). There the hotel taxi is ready and waiting to take you the 2 km up the hill to the hotel.
The welcome and way we wre treated throughout our stay was excellent. The food was always good, we loved eating by the pool and unlike a lot of Greece we were not plagued with wasps. The hotel also provide a minibus service to local villages etc and these were very reasonable priced. Dinner for 4 including a bottle of wine and a shared starter from the A le carte menus was 50 to 60 Euros.

The pool never seemed busy even though the hotel was full.

I will be booking again!

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks staying at the Esperides, wonderful, everything we expected and more.
Staff fantastic, cheerful, helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble.
Lovely room, amazing view, never tired of looking out over the water to Skorpios and Lefkada.
Plenty of hot water, even the luxury of a bath, unusual in Greece. Air conditioning quiet and effective.
Breakfast had a reasonable selection, cereals, juice, cold meats and cheese, bacon/ eggs/sausage, toast, fruit, yoghurt, what more do you want? and of course tea and coffee.
We had several evening meals at the hotel, these were fairly priced (12 Euros pp) buffet style, reasonable selection, had one meal from the a la carte menu, excellent, not much more expensive.
Only a 10 minute walk from the village of Spartochori, where there are several other eating places and a couple of shops.
The nearest beach other than Spillia was a 15 minute walk away, both involve a walk back uphill to the hotel, not for the faint hearted! But the pool is lovely, generally quiet with sunbeds available.
All in all, a lovely quiet relaxing place to visit, thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Perfect for a chill out.

Room Tip: Any, all have similar view! We chose one away from the pool area, in case of noise from pool/bar ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SylMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spartochori
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meganissi
Hotel Meganissi
#2 of 2 in Meganisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
9.5 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
4.0 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Resort Hotel

Property: Esperides Resort Hotel
Address: Spartochori 31083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Meganisi > Spartochori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperides Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperides Resort 4 star Hotel in Meganissi is a friendly place of leisure and entertainment by the sea, surrounded by trees and facing the sea from the slopes of a hill. The unique location of our facility provides all rooms with a majestic sea view of the Ionian Sea and the legendary island of Scorpios, owned by Aristotle Onassis. Within a scenery of trees embracing the crystal waters of the Ionian, visitors can stroll around the small villages of the island or enjoy the comfort and calm of a cold drink by the pool, overlooking a most enchanting view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Esperides Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Hotel Spartochori
Esperides Hotel Lefkas
Esperides Resort Hotel Meganisi, Greece - Spartochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing