We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money, great view from pool/rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperides Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

very nice hotel, spacious clean rooms for a family of four, adequate meals, nice pool area with astonishing view and plenty of sunbeds and ombrellas, reasonable prices at the bar, daily room service.Great location although not by a beach but on a hill.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank york1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay: I too was worried about previous reviews, forget the negatives unless you are a REAL saddo. Hotel, pool, rooms and service were of an excellent standard. Everybody was very helpful and friendly amongst the hotel staff, and were a credit. The pool area was not too busy, the music not too loud, and the service was pleasant and very cheerful. The rooms are cleaned spotlessly and are comfortable with a good balcony. Breakfast is self service with a reasonable choice, but people seem to want to eat themselves into oblivion.Yes the walk to the village of Spartochori is a bit up and down, as is the walk to the beach of Spilia. But when you get there both are a real pleasure to be part of. If you don't want to walk, take the hotel bus, it is cheap and efficient

Room Tip: All have the most wonderful views. Block 1 on the ground floor will need the trees in front trimming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 618Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A small hotel (50 rooms) with excellent customer service and a view to die for. Flying into Preveza (mianlane Greece) then a 40 minute taxi transfer to Lefkas where a ferry takes you to Meganisi (approx 25 minutes). There the hotel taxi is ready and waiting to take you the 2 km up the hill to the hotel.
The welcome and way we wre treated throughout our stay was excellent. The food was always good, we loved eating by the pool and unlike a lot of Greece we were not plagued with wasps. The hotel also provide a minibus service to local villages etc and these were very reasonable priced. Dinner for 4 including a bottle of wine and a shared starter from the A le carte menus was 50 to 60 Euros.

The pool never seemed busy even though the hotel was full.

I will be booking again!

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks staying at the Esperides, wonderful, everything we expected and more.
Staff fantastic, cheerful, helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble.
Lovely room, amazing view, never tired of looking out over the water to Skorpios and Lefkada.
Plenty of hot water, even the luxury of a bath, unusual in Greece. Air conditioning quiet and effective.
Breakfast had a reasonable selection, cereals, juice, cold meats and cheese, bacon/ eggs/sausage, toast, fruit, yoghurt, what more do you want? and of course tea and coffee.
We had several evening meals at the hotel, these were fairly priced (12 Euros pp) buffet style, reasonable selection, had one meal from the a la carte menu, excellent, not much more expensive.
Only a 10 minute walk from the village of Spartochori, where there are several other eating places and a couple of shops.
The nearest beach other than Spillia was a 15 minute walk away, both involve a walk back uphill to the hotel, not for the faint hearted! But the pool is lovely, generally quiet with sunbeds available.
All in all, a lovely quiet relaxing place to visit, thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Perfect for a chill out.

Room Tip: Any, all have similar view! We chose one away from the pool area, in case of noise from pool/bar ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SylMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Well what can I say - 2nd visit to Esperides and just as good as last time. Asked for the same rooms as previously stayed in and were delighted to be told that's where we would be staying. Such a warm welcome from the staff we met last year. Nikos the restaurant and bar manager, running the restaurant so efficiently and Maria on reception who was so helpful at all times. A special mention about Manolis the driver who took us anywhere on the island including his family's taverna for an excellent night listening to Bazouki music - thank you George for the delicious food.
The manager of the hotel has a great team of staff who all work so hard. The pool area was much better with the quieter music and the changes made make a big difference.

I would recommend any one staying in Meganissi to eat at Tropicana, food is truly delicious and George and his family are lovely people. For a magnificent view visit the Summer Bar (we call it the Sunset Bar because of the views when the sun sets). Spiros and Deena look after all their guests with such charm and warmth.

For the best Moussaka visit Paradise at Agios Ioannis beach. For seafood lovers a must is the Spillia Taverna on Spillia Beach. A special thanks to them for making my husbands birthday celebrations so special.

Roll on our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunlovinggal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Romantic weekend on the Island where I had a house and some land, lovely nay beautiful Meganisi, close to the best village on the island ( IMHO) Spartochori. We thought the 25 minute trip on the ferry from Nidri Lefkas to Meganisi, meet with friends, nice stay in a hotel would all add up to a lovely stay on one of my favourite islands.
We arrived at reception...We check in, asked to sign the usual docs. 'Do you have a pen I don't have one?' says the receptionist. 'Er, yes I do' says I. Phone rings and I've lost my receptionist for the duration of the phone call. No 'just a moment sir,' no 'sorry,' Nice girl but completely out of her depth on reception.
We finally get the key to our room and are pleased with what we find. Fabulous view, life buzzing below by the pool and pool bars, a little loud but nothing to worry about.
I phone reception and ask for the Wi Fi code. I get it. It doesn't work, I phone back and check the number, same as before , it won't work. I take computer and code written on some paper to reception.
'Wi Fi' doesn't work despite trying several times using the code you gave me.'
The code is correct she informs me but..' sometime the Wi Fi doesn't work.'
'So what you are saying is the hotel advertises Wi Fi which may or may not work?' Say I
'Yes' says she.

Room was good although no extra pillows and no full length mirror and no tea/coffee making facilities. TV was as ever Greek or German and the BBC news channel was in black and white and temperamental.
Breakfast was a typical continental mix of the usual, the bacon I swear is boiled not fried or grilled and is the usual awful Greek bacon, the eggs were all hard fried.....the coffee was good!

We decided to have our coffee on the veranda by the dining room and settled to admire the view and sip coffee. we were immediately surrounded by three ladies in pink aprons, spraying glass cleaner onto the glass screens in front of us. Take it from me, coffee and cleaning materials and three posteriors in your face as the ladies leant/bent over to clean, are not a particularly endearing mix.
Overhall, Esperides is an OK average hotel, geared to an LCD market who 'consume voraciously.' At breakfast we watched middle aged Italians and Greeks stuffing food into various bags they had, and not very discreetly. Is this not a mild form of theft?

I won't stay there again unless I have to but it may well suit some, I still think it was expensive for the package you get, but hey this is the high season.

Room Tip: As ever...always ask for sea views (actually I have a feeling nearly all the rooms have a sea view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreasofmayfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had have worried after reading few reviews here and as we are pretty "spoiled" by really good hotels - we didn't expect much, but that was very pleasant surprise!
Even travelling was not tiring as we thought it could be with all logistic/ airport, transfer to Lefkada and ferry, after we came to Lefkos we were lucky to catch the ferry and we really enjoyed sail by it-sitting on the top and watching beutiful sea, little islands and sunset.
The Meganissi island is amazing! very green and hilly with azure water all around, the water is so clear that you can easily see fish around you without goggles. It's great that Esperides is the only big hotel there / it feels authentic without crowd of turists as it's on Rhodos or Lefkada. Sometimes you can feel you are the only one on the island :) Nevertheless there are few tavernas and supermarkets in Spatachori village- which is very charming, there is also very beutiful sea side taverna "Spilia" at the Rocco beach. I recommend you to rent a little a motor boat to explore all little beaches around the island.

The hotel is very nice - the rooms are simple but clean and we had an amazing view from the room 483.
Food at the restaurant is ok and prices are reasonable, some dinners buffet were very delicious. The stuff is friendly (expect the bus driver) and Maria on the reception is very professional. The only lttle issue was with Wifi- which didn't work at the room, and sometimes not even in the reception area - so we had to ask to restart a router sometimes.

We have enjoyed our time there on 99 % and I think we will be glad to return one day :)

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view I guess, but the building close to pool area could be a little noisy. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spartochori
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meganissi
Hotel Meganissi
#2 of 2 in Meganisi
138 reviews
9.7 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
8.7 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
5.3 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Resort Hotel

Address: Spartochori 31083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Meganisi > Spartochori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Price Range: $112 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperides Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperides Resort 4 star Hotel in Meganissi is a friendly place of leisure and entertainment by the sea, surrounded by trees and facing the sea from the slopes of a hill. The unique location of our facility provides all rooms with a majestic sea view of the Ionian Sea and the legendary island of Scorpios, owned by Aristotle Onassis. Within a scenery of trees embracing the crystal waters of the Ionian, visitors can stroll around the small villages of the island or enjoy the comfort and calm of a cold drink by the pool, overlooking a most enchanting view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperides Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Hotel Spartochori
Esperides Hotel Lefkas
Esperides Resort Hotel Meganisi, Greece - Spartochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing