We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views,pool and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperides Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks . Location is stunning ,every room has a sea view and the views from the pool and restaurant are lovely.
Pool area was very clean and the pool itself was infinity type and was lovely for cooling down and watching the boats down below.Views look out across to Nidri and Skorpios Island.
The hotel's minibus would take you anywhere on the island for 2 euros which was a great feature.
I had booked half board and unfortunately that was a big disappointment. The food quality was quite poor and the choice was minimal ( for a 4 star hotel).This could of been amazing ,an opportunity missed, A restaurant having the views that it does should be fully utilised.
If you are planning to stay here book B&B only.Plenty of choice on the island.
Overall Meganissi is a fantastic place , good for walking , beaches are pebbly however the sea is so clean and good for swimming/snorkelling.
Would I come back , in an instant !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paynepotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

a very relaxing week loved every minuet , definitely the dream greece holiday, lived up to all previous reviews. only downside no tea facilites in rooms and could be a few more sunbed,s ( but not to many, would,nt want to spoil this little " gem " to much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alwynpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Clean,nice,and everything ok.Friendly personal,great food.Relax and splendid view.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Viktoras_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Spent 7 nights here and had a lovely time. The hotel is very clean and tranquil, though no bar as such for the evening, but it is nice to sit on your balcony and take in the amazing view . (All rooms face the sea and neighbouring islands) Coming to the end of the season so places were closing and the ferry to the main island stopped at 5.30pm so restricted to Meganissi, but the hotel minibus will take you anywhere for 2 Euros per person. The island is very rural and you have to like walking as there is little else to do -particularly if it rains. However well worth a visit as the hotel, rooms and staff are great, and we found a great feeling of comraderie among the guests, who all like to share their experiences on the island. We would recommend the Esperides for a quiet " back to nature" break

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ROXENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My husband and i went to this fantastic hotel in july.The view from our balcony was amazing ,we over looked the lovely skorpios island which is now owned by onassis's grandaughter Athina.
All the staff were very friendly and the rooms were spotless with clean towels and sheets daily.
We made some lovely friends here ,Michele and Paul who had there silver wedding on this romantic island,Ron and Phyl who were famous for there walking,then Jan and Paul,Jan being the girl who could balance a table on her head even after a long boat trip and plenty of drink.They all made our holiday that little more special.
There are some super tavernas and lovely traditional greek places to eat which are very friendly and family ran.
The weather was fantastic every day and even though there were some little beaches,we found that most days we could not take ourselves away from our amazing pool and that view,we have been so lucky with that ,I feel we will have a job to find another gem like this one.
We would love to be sitting having a drink with our friends now and would go back tomorrow if we could .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ivycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Esperides to celebrate our silver wedding, we couldn't have wished for anything more stunning. The views from all the rooms are fantastic looking out to the Onassis Family Island of Skorpios and beyond. The rooms were very clean and furnishings of a high standard, all the staff were very helpful, polite and attentive to our needs. The buffet 15 Euros all you can eat and Al a Carte food at the hotel are excellent, eaten outside by the pool with the breathtaking views. A Hotel bus takes you to wherever you need to go for 2 Euros. Spartochori village a 10 minute walk has some lovely tavernas and at Lakis Taverna on a Thursday evening there is a Greek night, worth it. At Vathi there are some equally good eateries and again the bus will take you there and collect you at what time you wish. Will definately return. We met and made some lovely friends there, Trudy/Wayne, Paul/Jan and Ron/Phyl, hope your reading this, you all helped make our holiday the best yet, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cherries8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

The best view in the world....a virgin island,perfect for relax.Clean,silent,rich breakfast and a very tasty kitchen.
That guys are real PRO

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gRpG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spartochori
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meganissi
Hotel Meganissi
#2 of 2 in Meganisi
138 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Tower
Red Tower
#9 of 12 in Nikiana
35 reviews
5.3 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
8.7 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
316 reviews
4.0 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Resort Hotel

Address: Spartochori 31083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Meganisi > Spartochori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Price Range: $112 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperides Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperides Resort 4 star Hotel in Meganissi is a friendly place of leisure and entertainment by the sea, surrounded by trees and facing the sea from the slopes of a hill. The unique location of our facility provides all rooms with a majestic sea view of the Ionian Sea and the legendary island of Scorpios, owned by Aristotle Onassis. Within a scenery of trees embracing the crystal waters of the Ionian, visitors can stroll around the small villages of the island or enjoy the comfort and calm of a cold drink by the pool, overlooking a most enchanting view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperides Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Hotel Spartochori
Esperides Hotel Lefkas
Esperides Resort Hotel Meganisi, Greece - Spartochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing