We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little restaurant”
Review of Taverna Kroket - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taverna Kroket
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Fish Restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Fish Restaurant
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My party of 2 friends and my daughter ate here a few times (July 2013) as it was a stone's throw from our apartment in Prcanj. We were never disappointed. The food, service and value could not be faulted. Highlight for me were the mussels which were meaty and fresh and beautifully presented- all for 8 euros. The pineapple crumble to follow was a work of art. The wine selection was very good and matched what was on offer at the Galion (the food there was disappointing). If you are in the Kotor area I would recommend you get in a taxi and get yourself round to Taverna Kroket. Its a lovely, authentic little restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful good value restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Simple but very enjoyable food combined with a beautiful view across the bay of Kotor and friendly staff. Two course dinner for two with wine and pre dinner drinks and coffee 50 euro. Fish a little expensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank williamvance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurne (BELGIUM)
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good taste, beautiful view”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a lovely, quiet place situated in the bay of Kotor. We had a nice lunch with sea food risotto en grilled mussels. The view on the mountains was stunning. Good service. One tip: if you are hungry it is better to take a few side dishes, because portions are rather small.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely fish at a roadside restaurant.”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were staying in Prcanj for a few days and thought we would try Taverna Kroket. The menu was interesting with fish and meat (no chicken) dishes. A display fridge showed the fish ready for cooking. The fish was also brought to the table for making our choices: mussels, spaghetti with shrimps and 2 of us shared a red snapper. The fish was fabulous, our friends also enjoyed their meal. The service from English speaking waiters was very good- friendly without being intrusive. Even though we were right by the road (a very busy narrow road) we didn't really notice the traffic.
We would defnitely recomment this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank caversham-house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Kroket also viewed

Prcanj, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing