We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay. I'd recommend it as an alternative to Kotor”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prcanj
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mirela's Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Prcanj
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Booking info:
- The address is house number '67' and street/town 'Prcanj'.
- To book, contact Mirella directly either through email (mia76@t-com.me) or on phone (+38 269631918).
- She charges €20 - €25 a night, per person, throughout the year
- There are several room options available, including bunk style dorms on the main property with a large enough green area to have a outdoor barbeque, and a more private apartment on the bay.

Other useful info:
- A taxi from Kotor old town costs between €3-4, and takes between 5-10 minutes.
- A parking spot is available if you were to drive there yourselves.
- There's a local restaurant a few minutes walk away which is reasonably priced and serves good food - we ate there twice for dinner and where pleased.
- Mirella is able to organise transport and travel to Prcanj, and in and around Kotor bay and the surrounding area, and her father is a taxi driver.

The review:
We had decided to visit Kotor, and stayed in Mirella's apartments for several days in Prcanj.

As a travel and tourism professional, Mirella was very helpful in aiding us with planning our itinerary in and around Montenegro, including a day trip to Albania.

I had the pleasure of staying in the private apartment located a few meters across from the bay, which was tidy and clean. The most memorable part of the stay was the chance to have a drink on the roof while appreciating the evening sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabzorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Mirela's Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hello,

This is my third visit to Prcanj and stay at Mirela's. I first found out about this adorable family after bumping into her brother Milos at an abandoned hotel which I thought was still open! Everytime I have come back to Montenegro I have made sure to spend a few days here with the family. Everything here is just perfect - price, atmosphere, help given, location. An absolute must if you are passing by Kotor - Prcanj is just a ten minute drive away in a quiet but lively village right next to the sea.

Guests should know that Mirela's father Zivko offers guided-tours to Sveti Stefan, Budva and Perast, and will wait in his car during guests' stay. He speaks English and Italian and is always a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend potential guests to take advantage of these trips as Zivko knows these cities very well and can show you the best places to visit etc. Some of these guided-tours include guests from the cruise ships so offer a wide range of possible places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishbulb_teen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This visit lived up to expectations. Mirellas family collected us, took us sight seeing, shopping! We drank schnapps with them, talked about everything under the sun.
We were unlucky with the weather but still loved visiting the old city of Kotor. It is a remarkable place but to get the most out of Prcanj go in season. Mirellas dad is a mine of information and will do tours to local places whilst her brother will do boat trips around the utterly amazing bay of Kotor.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CMcTruro_Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We didn't plan to stay at Mirela's Apartments. We just went off the bus in Kotor and Mirela's father asked us if we're looking for place to stay. He offered us an apartment in really low price and took us by the taxi to that place. It was a good decision. It's a really nice place to stay, quiet, comfortable, it's not so far to Kotor, so you can walk or take a bus to Kotor everytime. And there's only 20m walk to sea side! Mirela and her family are absolutely nice people, talkative and so hospitable :) We totally recommend that place. Mirela - Greetings from Justyna, Natalia and Ortwin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from staying with Mirela and her family for a week. We were shown amazing hospitality throughout our stay, which included being invited to eat with the family on 2 occasions. We enjoyed a boat trip to Perast with Mirela's brother Milosh, and spent a lot of time chatting with the family. We also went to Kotor, which was like a smaller and less hectic version of Dubrovnik. Our apartment had everything we needed and had a lovely big terrace. The location of the apartment was very close to the water, and was also close to several restaurants and food shops. I would highly recommend staying here for a relaxing holiday.
Mirela's email address is mia76@t-com.me

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareForster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Mirela's Apartments last summer on our trip around the Balkans. It was a very friendly and welcoming experience. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on the main road in Prcanj, and the location is beyond excellent. It has its own private beach which is on the doorstep of the apartment, and a wonderful section of clear blue water which is a joy to swim in. It was lovely being able to wake up in the morning, look out of the window and see the whole of the Bay of Kotor - just beautiful!

The apartment itself was basic, but just what was needed for a great stay. Mirela herself was very friendly, and we met all the family as well. Indeed, they went out their way to welcome us, providing us with drinks, food (Mirela's mum gave us some cherries which we took back to the UK!), company and stories about Montenegro. They also provided us with transport - Mirela picked us up from Kotor when we arrived there, and her father, a taxi driver, even drove us to the train station when we were leaving!

If you want to experience Kotor, then I would definitely recommend staying in Prcanj. It's only a short taxi drive away from Kotor, but is away from all the hussle and bussle.

Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at Mirela's Apartments. The accommodation is exactly what you need, the location is great, and best of all, Mirela and her family are extremely welcoming and helpful. It is this personal touch which makes trips memorable, and it certainly made it memorable for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSmith1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the very start of our stay, our experience with Mirela and her family could not have been better. They welcomed us and gave us advice on how to explore Kotor Bay. We spent time with them talking about life in Montenegro and learnt a lot about the country. Kotor Bay is beautiful. We found a wonderful beach on the road from Prcanj to Lepetane shortly after the bend with the ruinied church on (Crkva Gospe of Andela). The Ferao Tavern is within walking distance and the perfect place to eat by the water. Mirela can recommend many more places to eat. We did the obligatory visit to the wonderful Pirast and the fascinating Kotor, including the tough but rewarding climb of the old walls. A truly wonderful stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wils0nUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prcanj hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bokeljski Dvor
Hotel Bokeljski Dvor
#2 of 3 in Prcanj
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Ivanovic
Apartments Ivanovic
#2 of 11 in Prcanj
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Djurovic
Apartments Djurovic
#3 of 11 in Prcanj
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Galathea
Art Hotel Galathea
#2 of 3 in Prcanj
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Jelena
Apartments Jelena
#7 of 11 in Prcanj
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirela's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirela's Apartments

Address: Prcanj, Kotor Municipality, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Prcanj
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Prcanj
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing