We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pub Food!”
Review of Cocos At Seaspray - CLOSED

Cocos At Seaspray
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Coco's at Seaspray is a modern restaurant/cafe/bar that serves modern Australian and a little Italian in a relaxed resort style environment. Our many different areas allow for a romantic dinner or a pizza special dinner with friends and kids all on the one night the choice is yours.
Emu Park, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Service was amazing. Staff really friendly. But as for the food. Nothing special. Was cooked great but would love to be able to have something different.. Nothing on the menu you couldn't order from a pub... For a place as breath taking as Cocos, it's a real shame. Will eat here again in the future and hope to see change.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjrh2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not like we remember”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We hadn't been there in about 12 months, and i guess the place has changed hands. Before there was a good selection of unusual beers, not now, the bog standard XXXX, Boags, Tooheys, nothing remotely boutique. The Moscato my wife ordered, Sia, was disappointing and arrived in a bottle i'd describe as one from a mini-bar.
The Meal menu was a real shock - gone was the Ala Carte Menu, pub fare springs to mind (Chicken Parmigiana - and spelled wrong too, Rib Eye, Rump, Calamari, Vegetable stack - but called a Gateaux to perhaps try and justify the $30 charge - and Salmon).
The entree was disappointing, the main was okay, but certainly not a rave. The staff were attentive, perhaps because it was so quiet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I_like_nice_things3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food In A Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a group of 5 people have lunch and dinner at the restaurant and everyone was very impressed with the meals presentation, size and taste. The food was delicious!

The assortment of wine was very good as well.

The staff were friendly and very casual but at the same time professional.

The background music and outdoor dining was perfect and it was hard for us to call it a night and leave.

I had come here for a meal about 8 months ago and was not impressed but after this experience they have definitely changed my oppinion and I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely food in a pleasant environment”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The service at Cocos was friendly, professional and prompt. The entree scallops with chorizo was spot on the s allows we're cooked beautifully. We had the eye fillet and the rump which, of a average quality, were cooked to perfection. The kids pizza was huge and could easily be shared by two kids. In all a reasonable option with good food and great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fionajustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place has definately changed!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Firstly, I want to start out by saying I used to LOVE this place. My husband and I had our wedding reception here 2 years ago. Thank GOD it was different back then.

Last night we arrived for a hens party, with a booking for 20. Drink orders were taken, arrived about 30 mins after we had ordered them. All cocktails were undrinkable and were returned. At $15 a cocktail, they should be delicious! They were anything but! Food orders werent taken until 45 minutes after we arrived. It then took 1.5 hours for the food to come out; which again was a disaster! The wait staff had no idea whose meal belonged to who... steaks were mixed up, someone who had ordered well done received a RARE steak... etc. Then to top it off, the bride to be's sister found a dead fly in her potato!

In saying that... the meals were very tasty. The service and drinks were just a disaster zone. It's such a shame as this place used to be spectacular and I wish it would return to its former glory!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah_and_missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing