We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big surprise.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaspray Resort & Spa
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Big surprise.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked this resort to stay overnight during our trip and we very pleased with value and quality of this place. It is more appropriate for longer stay but I was glad we booked this hotel. My family was in awe about the size of the living room, which I would design differently but hey it is not my house it's just hotel. One think we didn't like was we had to leave everything in the kitchen and grill spotless or they would charge us extra fee, which again would be OK if we stay for a week but not for one night, so bear it mind when choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denhamw, General Manager at Seaspray Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Maciej and family, we thank you very much for your constructive feedback and most importantly that you chose to stay at this womderful destination on the coast. Your comments are very valid in relation to having clean the kitchen and we will be reviewing that process effective immediately and be no longer requesting guests to leave the kitchen in a tidy condition, and no extra charged will apply. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Regards,


Denham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Please note that this resort is not in Yeppoon but in a small village called Emu Park located some 20 kms from Yeppoon. Moreso, it is located 2-3 kms out of Emu Park and well beyond walking distance to the local shops etc. An excellent resort with outstanding personnel - they simply could not do more for you. The apartments would be perhaps the best we have ever stayed in and certainly the largest. They could not be faulted. The grounds are lovely, pool great and general facilities very good. Guests have free access to most activities incl. gym, bicycles and such like.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocarinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

i spend a fair amount of time travelling and have found this to be one of the best establishments to relax, unwind and eat some great food!!

The new chef and management team have really lifted Seaspray. well done, i'll be up for the seafood bonanza!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f00dandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denhamw, General Manager at Seaspray Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest on behalf of the management team we thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your Seaspray Experience and more importantly you noticed the positive changes to both the product and service in comparison to your previous stay. We will continue to strive to make improvement to every aspect of The Seaspray Experience and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Regards,


Denham Whitham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Coco's and the Seaspray team lead by Stuart did a fantastic job for my daughters wedding.
Accomodation, food,wine, service venue above and beyond all expectations and to think we had considered going to the big smoke for such excellent provision of everything.
Go Coco's and Seaspray.

Room Tip: all suites are two or three bed perhaps a one bed may be suitable as the town grows. All rooms fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2011

we travelled to Seaspay for a wedding. We were blown away by the quality of the accomodation. Needless to say our weekend was fantastic. Highly recommended for familes that can entertain themselves yet want to self cater.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Perfect weekend getaway, amazing spot & can't wait to get back there. The rooms are so spacious I could move in!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

On the 14th August 2010 my husband and I held our wedding reception by the pool at Seaspray. Many of our guests stayed at the resort along with myself and my husband. The two level apartments were immaculate and gorgeous. The beds were divine! The planning of the wedding was made so easy by the highly professional staff. A special thank-you to Ryan who made it just that bit more special than I could have imagined. Food was magnificent and they catered to all my guests needs. If anyone is wondering where to have their wedding or for a romantic getaway this is the place.
Thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binah_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaspray Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Resort & Spa

Property: Seaspray Resort & Spa
Address: Lakewood Place | via Cocoanut Point Dr, Zilzie, Queensland 4710, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Zilzie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Zilzie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaspray Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained luxury 4.5 star 2 & 3 bedroom loft apartments. Coco's @ Seaspray Restaurant, The Rec Club - gym, fitness & relaxation classes, heated pools, tennis courts, bike hire. Kids club. Walk to beach. Capricorn Coast resort accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaspray Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Resort & Spa Australia/Zilzie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing