We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of El Asoleadero

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malinalco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Asoleadero
Ranked #10 of 17 Malinalco B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here Oct/Nov of this year. I loved it. It was clean, comfortable beds, quiet, close to the Zocalo, and the staff was very nice. The view was incredible. When I return I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have the best view but all have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SageFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Asoleadero is a very nice, very reasonably priced (35 – 50 USD) hotel in the center of Malinalco. It is on a steep street about two blocks from the center. Painted dark blue, you can´t miss it. The courtyard has a small swimming-pool, some chairs, sun-beds and a GREAT VIEW! They also count with a parking lot. The rooms are nice and spacious (for the price range). They have a big flat tv (however the signal is very bad). My room was clean, but the shower was just so-so (some hair that wasn't mine on the shower wall!!! and a ventilator full of dust – see picture). Malinalco is a great traditional Mexican village, however the hotels here are scarce or very expensive boutique style. With a little bit extra cleaning, Asoleadero would be a great option!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 14/15 y 16 pero nunca sabes porque no te las dan, alguien goza de preferencias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Prehispanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Llegar temprano porque no hacen reservaciones por internet y el hotel es pequeño. Se acaban pronto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que están de frente a la alberca por el panorama que da
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas las habitaciones estan bien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malinalco hotels
0.2 mi away
Quinta Real Las Palmas
Quinta Real Las Palmas
#2 of 17 in Malinalco
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canto de Aves Quinta Boutique
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Richer
Hotel Casa Richer
#15 of 17 in Malinalco
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Yolitia
Yolitia
#4 of 12 in Malinalco
41 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Paradise Boutique & Lounge
0.4 mi away
Casa Navacoyan
Casa Navacoyan
#1 of 17 in Malinalco
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Asoleadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Asoleadero

Address: Comercio y Aldama, Malinalco, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Malinalco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Malinalco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing