We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is my hotel of choice when visiting Liverpool - yes, it's a short drive from the city centre, but it's a lot cheaper than the hotels in town, the parking is free, and the area is quiet, even though it's close to the motorway. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. No problems at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 258 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Premier Inn, Tarbock early this month (March 2014). Although the room was extremely clean, we were still VERY disappointed.

The room only had an over the bath shower and there was no rubber mat to stand on inside the bath.....also, there was no grip handle available on the wall by the bath to steady ones self getting in and out of the bath/shower. Consequently, my husband slipped. This could have been a serious accident and quite avoidable too !

There are no telephones in the bedrooms, so no direct contact with reception if you have a problem, other than walking down there. Had my husband been seriously hurt, I would not have wanted to leave him to go to reception ! I understand that many guests would have a mobile phone, but it would not be appropriate during an accident to start looking for a hotel telephone number, when reception was downstairs in the same building !!!!!

Worth noting too....there were no basic toiletries provided, such as tablet soap, shampoo, shower cap, tissues, etc.

Only one set of towels in the room and provisions for one cup of tea each....we went downstairs to reception for more towels and also more tea bags/milk. We were well looked after following this.

I wrote to the Premier Inn head office thirteen days ago and have still not had a reply to my letter....or a follow up to the accident form filled in at reception. Might have been a nice PR gesture for someone to have contacted us to ask how he was after his slip in the bath/shower ! Thankfully, he's fine.

We paid £73 per night for our room and breakfast. Would we stay at Premier Inn again ? For what Premier Inn cost there are plenty of good hotels in that price range, with better health and safety in place. We were very disappointed.

Their only "saving grace" was the pleasant and helpful girls on reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over night as travelled a fair way for a football stadium tour. the lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and chatted to the children too. room clean and very comfy bed. Only downside was noise from Road outside.
we had dinner in the adjoining brewers fayre pub. food was usuall pub grub although it did take 45 mins for food arrive and they bought the starters and main course out together! breakfast was in same place but was very nice and great choice plus kids ate free! all in all a bargain stay for £29 for the night!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank feefee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Bargain £29 room everything was brilliant, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, great attached restaurant, fast service and well priced also has children's indoor play area, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night back in November whilst visiting a relative in hospital in the "Liverpool heart & chest hospital"

We were 2adults,2kids and there was plenty of room for us all.

It was only about 1 junction up the motorway from the hospital and it was a lovely premier inn. The usual good quality standard rooms. There was a Brewers fayre restaurant attached to the hotel (which had a kids play area too £2 per child).

Food (breakfast) was fine the usual premier inn

no problems great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flibbidyjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Travelled with family and agree with other contributors that the staff are pleasant and obliging and make the stay both in the Inn and the Brewers Fayre enjoyable.
Nice and quiet when we stayed (early January midweek). Only downside is that the rooms are not as 'new' as other Inn's we've stayed in. Lino needing changing in bathroom. Not a major issue though.
Overall. Stay made good by staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWils_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here on a friday night (25th oct 2013) very good value for money less than £70 for room which included breakfast. Staff were fantastic room very clean beds comfy. It was great that we could walk into the adjoining Brewers fayre without going out side we had a meal which was great value for money we also had breakfast there this also was fantastic with a great number of choices..... we will defiantly be using this hotel again in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbock
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
3.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel

Address: Wilson Road, Tarbock L36 6AD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Tarbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Price Range: $62 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Knowsley Industrial Park for work and Knowsley Safari Park for play ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing