We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good Value, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good Value, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Booked at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised by the price. Great value and very friendly check in staff. Food was lovely. Breakfast very good and reasonable price. Well worth a stay if you need to stay here for a trip or business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    81
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
66
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ambazac, Limousin, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Im actually staying in a premier Inn Tarbock. I have booked this hotel as it is nearest to where I need to be for 3 days. I was promised wifi in the room. Be aware it does have wifi but it is the most problematic I have ever used. The connection goes off every 5 to 30 minutes for between 1 and 30 minutes. I reported this to the reception who told me it was a new system and they were having problems with it. Not really efficient as I need access to my emails 24 hours a day, especially during the evening. After reporting the issue twice with the same answer I feel no need to go to reception every 30 minutes to report the problem as there is not much they can do......So as I write this, I have had to go from my room to the busy pub to try and do my work. Not quite what I expected from a premier inn that advertised Wifi in the room and a cost of £185 for 3 nights

Did I have a good night sleep. No. As for 3 nights I have been awake trying to maintain a connection for more than 30 minutes to finish work, dont suppose their money back guarantee covers things like this.

Room Tip: If you need internet make sure it has been fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Booked via the £19 saver offer in advance.

Despite late arrival time (11pm) we were checked in by Brian very efficiently, and with a very friendly attitude, providing us with plenty of advice without being too pushy (Brian is a credit to Premier Inns)

Room typically Premier Inns, comfortable bed, Free view TV, extra blanket and pillows if required, just two minutes away from the M62 and M57 junction, which made this a good location for getting to Liverpool Airport the next day (within 15 minutes), and despite the proximity to the motorways, noise from the motorways could not be heard.

Breakfast was served from 8am the next day at the adjoining Brewers Fayre, which was standard "Premier Inn" all you can eat buffet, which certainly set us up for the day.

Ample free parking.

Excellent, would visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxystoat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Breakfast was very well priced. When i said i liked really hard fried eggs the staff immediatly offered to fry more for me (She asked if one was enough). The room was comfortable, clean and well stocked with tea and coffee. FAR exceeded my last stay in a Travel Lodge at roughly the same price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBR8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

One of the better Premier Inns. Cheap, rooms very clean, standard Brewers Fayre food, Excellent soft play area which guests children can use for free. It is a bit far out from Liverpool, but is great if you are also visiting chester/warrington.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinklejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

me and my family stayed for 1 night in 2 rooms.both rooms were very clean.staff were very friendy.the restaurant attached has a wide menu and very cheap with various offers on too.
i would highly reccommed a stay here and we will be back.

Room Tip: i was woken by lorries about 5am as its near the m57/m62 junction.if you are a light sleeper ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsscouser1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very friendly staff. Breakfast was reasonably priced, but our 15 year old atr 4 free, so £16 for 3 of us all you can eat was great value. Room was comfortable, clean and slept the 3 of us easily. Easy access off M62/M57 and a 15 minute drive to city centre. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasualDiner1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbock
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
5.1 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Address: Wilson Road, Tarbock L36 6AD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Tarbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Knowsley Industrial Park for work and Knowsley Safari Park for play ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing