We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent staff!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stopped at this hotel for 1 night in early July and everything about this hotel was really good. The room was immaculate, the bed was comfy and plenty of room for storage. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we arrived late and had already eaten, however we did have a couple of drinks and the atmosphere was really friendly and from what we saw of the food it looked good. Breakfast in the morning was an extra £7.50 per person and it was 'eat as much as you like.' The cooked breakfast was good, nothing special and but all edible. There was also a big car park that was free and we managed to park right outside the reception, this was a lovely change from having to park your car, unload, check in, and have to move your car and pay.
We had a little issue with a disturbance in the early hours which we thought was coming from a laundrette or work area as it seemed to be going all night, we went to reception and they sorted it out for us. The staff in this hotel were more than happy to help and the disturbance would not put us off using this hotel or any other Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wheelwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    163
    69
    27
    14
See reviews for
218
173
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Stayed a couple of months ago to visit family nearby, were very pleased with this premier inn!! was just what we wanted for a weekend visit. Arrived to a very friendly lady on reception and then were allocated a great room on 2nd floor (i think!) bathroom was a little bit of a squeeze and smelt a bit damp, but the bedroom area was brilliant and very spacious. comfy bed as well. we went for a night out in the evening and reception called us a taxi (which never arrived, unreliable taxi service) so asked reception for another which came almost instantly!! night porter was very friendly when we arrived back in the early hours of the morning (a little worse for wear :S) only complaint was that housekeeping in morning made a lot of noise outside laughing and running about which woke us up. other than that a great stay :)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicanorris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Stayed last november for 4 nights and even though hotel is not in city centre access is very good. Train station only 100 yards away and bus stop outside door. Restaurant is good value and meals are of a good standard with the kids well catered for . rooms are clean but with 2 rollaway beds space is a bit tight. Not much to do in the evenings as the area is residential.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Stayed at this hotel as part of an overnight football trip. Staff from check-in to check-out were extremely friendly. The morning waitresses were great, in good spirirts and service was excellent. The food at breakfast was also of a high quality. Defiinitely recommend for a short stay.

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank DublinKopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2008

great value for money, super friendly staff did not enjoy my meal in restaurant , but would stop at this hotel again

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — meals
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

My Dad and I have just spent 6 nights at the Premier Inn (Roby) while my Mum was in hospital at Broad Green for a heart operation. The hotel was fine but the best thing about the place was the staff.

The staff were great. When we booked our rooms, the hotel was full for the middle night of our stay and we had had to book somewhere else for that night. The front desk staff juggled things around a bit and managed to get us in for that night as well, cancelled our other reservations and made sure that we could stay in the same rooms for the whole of our stay. The housekeeping staff did my Mum’s laundry and they also bought her some flowers. They really did everything that they could to help with what could have been a fairly traumatic time.

As for as the hotel itself, it’s a Premier Inn, not the Ritz. Some of the fittings were a little tired, but the room was very clean and everything worked. Although it’s pretty close to the M62, the hotel backs onto a park and golf course and our rooms were nice and quiet. I would have liked the wireless internet access to have been free (or at least cheaper). I thought that five pounds for one hour’s access was a bit steep.

The hotel is attached to a large pub/restaurant which was fine but nothing special. There was plenty of variety in the menu; it just wasn’t always very well executed. The restaurant was very busy at the weekend and the service suffered. It also got a bit rowdy on the Saturday night. There weren’t any other obvious restaurants nearby so, unless you are going to get in the car, you will probably have to eat there. It’s OK, just very average.

Would I stay there again? If you want to visit the attractions of central Liverpool, then it’s not the most convenient place to stay, but if you need to be in that area then it’s a good choice.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — High charges for internet access
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AA_Corbridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Arrived at 5pm on a Tuesday night, with partner and two children. Greeted at reception by a polite and proffessional receptionist, and made our way to our room. The room we were allocated was huge! Plenty of room for our 19month old baby to run around in, it was very clean, and tidy, and adequate bathroom, with all we needed. Parking was easy too, as this is free, so saved us a little cash! The hotel had a pub attached to it, it was ok for what we wanted it for, but one night, while it was really busy we had to wait up to an hour for our food, and with two hungry children in tow, it was a little frustrating.

Travelling into the capital was really easy, the train station was situated just up the road from the hotel, and trains ran very regular, every 15 minutes if i remember right, and the bus stop was just down the road. If you know the area, the Asda is not far either, for those last minute things you may of forgotten.

We would definately be back to this hotel, but our little boy would not sleep in the cot provided, so a bed for him next time!

  • Liked — the huge beds!
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emzie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#66 of 97 in Liverpool
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing