We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

A spontaneous weekend away in Liverpool. Premier Inn Roby - Warm friendly welcome upon arrival. Nothing was too much trouble . Room and bed comfortable and extremely clean. Would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    154
    65
    26
    12
See reviews for
202
160
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at Roby with family- daughter and 2 grandchildren. We received a lovely warm welcome from Franc, who even greeted me by name! our stay was very pleasant. food in the evening very pleasant and my grandson said breakfast was the best he had ever had!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwinahumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Roby station, so 10 minutes from the centre of Liverpool.it is convenient for the motorway too, yet set in a quiet residential area. I would recommend asking for a room at the side looking over the car park as the garden can be noisy.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, happily providing fresh milk to take to the room and even getting an additional key cut for our room.
The breakfast is freshly cooked rather than a buffet.
The restaurant is the standard Premier Inn Table Table so not great food but convenient. It gets busy with local people most nights.
The only drawback is the restricted window opening which cannot be adjusted by staff even in the hottest most humid weather. This is common in so many hotels and I understand that the great god of Health and Safety must be obeyed. But with a night time temperature of 27 in the bedroom fresh air, rather than the supplied fan, would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grannynise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Overall a good Premier Inn - nice staff, clean room, good location.
Main problem was the room was too hot to sleep.
29degrees - the lowest it got too was 27 despite having 2 fans.
I think other rooms are cooler we were unlucky as we couldn't move rooms until are final night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Went there as as a family for 3 days. On arrival a polish guy at reception who could no speak english and was asking for my car number plate even tho i had come by train was amusing. Kept asking for my carriage number. He give his mobile number on a piece of card and said any problems then to ring him. Never had to. Rooms were very hot as having no air conditioning and you have to ask for fans from reception which he truly brought. This is a Premier Inn in need of refurbishment. It Looks nice in the brouchers but very old. The Breakfasts are spot on and have to be ordered from your table unlike modern self serve. Breakfasts are great and compliments to the chef. Only downfall of this Premier Inn is the fact that it is joined to a PUB!! We were in the quiet zone of the hotel and outside the window is the beer garden where kids in the adjoining pub use the wall like a goal. All 3 nights. Theres signs all over the walls thats 'NO BALL GAMES' and parents who obv use the pub everynight tell there kids to ignore. Very frustrating. Was the same kids every night in there liverpool shirts and shorts. Wont not be going there again. Otherwise it is ok if you have no kids and want to get bladdered :-) Wayne Rooneys Mam lives next door and Wayne drinks in the pub. Not suited for familys

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishtanksauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Convenient Hotel to reach just off the Motorway.
Reception was very slow to check us in confused with dates and names
Patio and gardens untidy with dirty plates/glasses lying around
Air conditioning in Bedroom did not work, windows opened a fraction.
Other than that the Room was comfy and clean
Breakfast was ample

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were booked into this hotel as it was close to a function we were attending. We had never previously stayed in a Premier Inn. As expected in Liverpool, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. There was a good choice for breakfast which was well cooked and presented. We have since had several meals in the a Derby Lodge and have never been disappointed. The food is generally of a good standard, reasonably priced and the restaurant looks out to a very pleasant and well maintained garden. The restaurant is usually quite busy, yet they have always managed to fit us in.

Room Tip: I have no knowledge of how rooms compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing