We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Reviewed March 1, 2014

With buildings that have been converted from a previous use, there is usually some sort of trade off, and that is the case with the Roby Premier Inn. Formerly an old people's home and long before that, almost certainly a Manor House, its corridors present a a maze like quality to the unininitiated and it took me a while to find my Room (52) on the first floor, above the restaurant and overlooking the garden. There is a beautiful staircase down from the room to the restaurant boxed in by the modern development that has taken over the building: no time for period features when functionality is paramount! This is a pity, as most Premier Inns are purpose built, this one isn't, and that could be its selling point. If you are used to Premier Inns, check in is quick and efficient, so you have little contact with any staff. This Premier Inn is very near the M62 and it is easy to find. I was at an advantage since I know the area well. Another selling point is that the Inn is very close to Roby Station and a return ticket to Liverpool costs in the region of three pounds with trains running every twenty minutes.
The Restaurant: I ate here in the evening. It was adequate but nothing special; the fish cakes were deep fat fried, and resembled small rocks. Breakfast was a huge improvement and it is cooked to order.

Room Tip: If you have any sort of disability request a ground floor room. Although there is a lift, don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyBoy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 633 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel was fantastically clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant/bar was marvellous with plenty of food options. The breakfast choices were supurb and great value for money. The room was great, clean and an extreamlly comfortable bed that I did not want to get out of. The hotel was fantastically situated for where I need to be. I would Definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyloder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Have been here several times and although not in the centre of Liverpool has great transport links, trains run every 15 minutes in to Lime St, if you want to avoid car parking charges. Staff are great this includes all the reception, restaurant & auxiliary staff, nothing is too much trouble even offering to warm some milk up for our daughter who was unwell. They definitely make the hotel the place it is and deserve a huge pat on the back. The only small downside is the building in that it's old and because of this it creaks and groans so if your a very light sleeper be warned.

Room Tip: Choose top floor for a better nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Needing to go to Kirkby on a daily basis, this hotel offered us the best option being 15 mins by car to both Kirkby and Liverpool centre.
Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and sizeable with good amenities such as in-room tea/ coffee making, cable TV. Being an old house you do get creaking floorboard sounds occasionally yet not enough to keep you up at night.
Overall, a great hotel at a great price.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Rehtnug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

You can get a good deal with this hotel, but be careful as the price can double from day to day. The staff are great and the food in the restaurant is ok. Location depends on what you are looking for as it is not close to town. However there are train and busses to town. I would recommend this place, but mostly for people with their own transport

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location on the outskirts of Liverpool city centre. Takes about 15 minutes by car to reach main attractions.The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are very attentive and cheerful.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETfoneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

we stayed at the roby hotel for 4 nights and had a fantastic time . from check in to check out the staff were amazing. so friendly and helpful nothing was a problem to them. would like to thank Sean behind the bar also all the restaurant staff for putting up with my banter. Also Linda the morning cleaner for being so friendly to us well done the premier inn roby. see you all in oct.
many thanks john and Karen martin

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stoneycroft
4.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range: $73 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing