We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liverpool trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Roby hotel was excellent. we needed a just out of town (Liverpool) hotel to make an important meeting the next day. It was convenient and easy to get to. Also nice building - converted victorian stately home, friendly staff, good restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 630 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times and have always found this to be an excellent premier inn. Rooms are what you expect of a premier inn and provide a high standard of comfort. Staff on reception are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast next day was great, nicely cooked and very enjoyable

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

SatNav guidance to the post code stopped short of the hotel and included turning us back! This needs correcting in order to make it easier to find in this day and age. We eventually ignored the SatNav in our car and went hunting.



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

staying at this hotel is always a pleasant experience. always a cheerful welcome and a good nights sleep.it's location, just off the m62, is easy to get to. the train station is two minutes walk and you can be in liverpool in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We finished off our weekend at this premier inn at roby. Can I say this is the best premier inn I have stayed in, very friendly spotlessy clean, lovely room 2nd floor room 31 lovely corner room with Windows both sides. The bed was enormous probably the largest and comfiest I have slept in. I even checked the make of duvet it was that nice so I could order one for home. We ate in the restaurant at night very nice the staff brilliant also the bar staff. We had breakfast in the morning fantastic nothing too much trouble. I rate this as my favorite premier inn. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank lizzie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Second time we've stayed here and as good as four years ago. Staff we're always friendly and helpful rooms good size and clean only down side shower wasnt very powerful. Quiet location although not far from M62. Nice view over golf course for breakfast, used bar both nights and restaurant once food typical of a chain but again staff very friendly. Will stay again next time visiting family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Location is great - next to a park, right by the motorway and 3 minutes walk from a train station that gets you into the heart of Liverpool very quickly. The receptionist who checked us in was excellent, although she did have a couple of colleagues who seemed less interested. The room was of the high standard that we have come to expect or Premier Inn - not loads of space with the double bed and 2 singles all out, but it would be ridiculous to complain when we paid less than 30 pounds a night for a family of 4. The cleanliness, comfort of the beds, tea and coffee making facilities etc. were excellent. Bathroom smelt a bit musty would be my only slight complaint.

The restaurant wasn't as good as we have experienced at other Premier Inn locations, and a review just for the TableTable restaurant or the Derby Lodge pub wouldn't have got 5 stars. But neither were they disastrous experiences, and as a hotel experience this deserves top marks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
2 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
3.9 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stoneycroft
5.1 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing