We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A victim of their success?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke,uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A victim of their success?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

As per previous reviews the staff here are excellent - special mention to Harriet and Anna in reception and Pearl and Bev in the restaurant at breakfast.
The problem seems to surface in the evening particularly at weekends - maybe not enough staff although the GM Alison assured me there were the normal persons on duty.
It took an hour to get drinks served to our table and overall the meal took over 3 hours for service and then it was a culinary disaster - food both under and over cooked and sometimes cold.
We got a complete refund for the Meal Deal we had booked and went to another restaurant for dinner on the rest of the trip.
The breakfasts are excellent so I believe that maybe it is just the volume of people who frequent this popular venue that they cannot cope with or possibly some managers are better at dealing with situations than others and we were unlucky on the night.
We would certainly stay at this hotel again but would not have an evening meal - only breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden/ golf course. the other side overlooks the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericgj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    154
    65
    26
    12
See reviews for
202
160
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire Uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice friendly staff, ample free parking, convenient location, calm and quiet environment. Neat and clean rooms. Wi fi speed was excellent. Just need to appoint more staff in the restaurant. Would like to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNaqvi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at this premier in for two nights,so easy to find,easy parking an rigth by the train station into liverpool for shopping, when checking in the receptionist was a loverly girl emma very polite and very helpful when we needed to know how to get to train station she even recommened were we should eat while we shopped in liverpool would recommened this hotel for a weekend shopping or parting in liverpool and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swiggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

we were spending 3 days visiting Liverpool the premier Inn Roby has good parking in a quiet area with easy access from the M62. there is a bus stop right outside and a train station an easy walk away so it is easy to get into town without sherching for parking' Table Table is a fairly good reasturant and the staff at the Inn and the reasturant are witty and freindly all local Liverpool. Our room was large and comfortable an excellent bed and adequate bathroom very quiet even during the day. If you need it there are a range of shops and superstores 5 mins drive into Hyton. All in all a pleasant stay, will go there again next trip to Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bird72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I regularly stay in hotels up and down the country and this weekend have stayed in the Premier Inn at Huyton, Merseyside, I cannot praise the staff enough for their welcome and their helpfulness, nothing was too much trouble.
I also needed wifi use and this cost only £3 for 24hrs! This is a huge improvement to another large chain which charges £14.99 for 24hrs!!!!
Well done Premier, I will certainly be recommending and using you again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crackerjack1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here on a couple of occasions on business and it is one of the better PI's. The location is 2mins of the motorway with easy links to the city Centre via the train. The rooms are a little dark and cooler than I would like, breakfast is always good here and the same lovely lady always looks after you and sorts out the fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My Brother, Sister In-Law, Mum and myself went to Liverpool to meet up with some Relatives we found on our Family Tree.
We stayed in the Premier Inn which was just outside the Town just what we wanted, It had a Wonderful Conservatory where we ate dinner and Breakfast also a Lovely garden where we sat out in the sunshine.
It was very busy because Liverpool v Everton where playing but despite how busy it was they couldn't have been more helpful, the service was excellent, food was first class, all the staff where very friendly, Pearl, Chris Denis to name but a few. The Room was clean and had everything we needed, the bed was really comfortable, despite the amount of football fans staying there It was quiet, we all had a Lovely nights sleep.

Room Tip: We where on the second floor but If all the rooms where the same as ours you would have no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing