We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Convenient local location for us, hence return visit. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site with bar, no worries about drinking & driving. Room and bathroom clean. Would always consider staying at Premier Inn at Rainhill when visiting area.
Thank you to all the staff for their welcome yet again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    72
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
66
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is exactly what Premier Inn advertise and as such you know what you are going to get. This one is no different except for the check in procedure which did take quite some time. The French receptionist seemed to have a lot of trouble understanding that I had booked two rooms with one person in each room, I had a confirmation to this effect. He struggled to separate the rooms and then the people in them resulting in a fairly long delay getting the rooms.
The pub next door, The Ship, had some good real ale on draught which is a bonus, the food was average but not overpriced. We didn’t stay for breakfast as the Premier Inn breakfasts are getting to be quite expensive.
I have the usual moan about only getting 30 minutes free WiFi, even MacD’s and motorway services are longer for free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montysbestmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I very much recommend this hotel ...very friendly staff, clean and pleasant room and a great boozer serving top notch food next door!! The only down side is its locatiuon....about a £20 taxi ride into liverpool!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chemode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were visiting friends in the area. It was an ideal location for that being just off the M62 but it was a long way out from the City center. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was a good size and had a very comfy bed and great shower. The camper style beds my sons slept on we're really uncomfortable and the room was freezing (so was my in-laws who were next door) the pub restaurant next door was a bit hit and miss, great food the first night and first breakfast, poor food the second night and second morning. I'd probably stay here again as the pro's outweigh the con's. Overall it was good value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KopiteKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stay at premier Inns all arround the country whilst on our sons Athletic events,they are great value for money,very clean, friendly staff,who are always very helpfull,good eating places on site,with food off a good quality and very reasonably priced

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Rooms and staff could not have been better. Two minor problems both sorted in double quick time. Good car parking and rooms quiet, no apparent road noise. Only complaint the lack of cooked breakfast, which could easily be sorted as the pub adjoining ie The Ship has ample facilities which were dormant at breakfast. New management is apparently on the way which could sort the problems in the pub out.
Important.... Mind the huge pothole at the entrance to the pub/inn car park!!!!!!!!Quality of food and service in the pub inconsistent at both evening meal and breakfast.
The rating would have been excellent were it not for the breakfast problem , we were in England not on the Continent....

Room Tip: All rooms appeared ok to us. Ignore fitness centre mark above there isn't one! Entered rating in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

For the price you pay and what you get this is a excellent hotel, nice and quiet area lovely pub next door where you can enjoy food and drink before bed,I had the best nights sleep I have had in a long time and will be staying again soon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmascupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainhill
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Address: 804 Warrington Road, Rainhill L35 6PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Rainhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome and world class stay when you visit Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill. Within easy reach from Junction 7 of the M62, the hotel offers complementary parking and excellent links to Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool Airport and Knowsley Safari park. We also have a variety of Retail Parks and restaurants and can offer ideas of local attractions to ensure you enjoy all of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing