We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service from the Premier inn staff but the pub service was very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The premier inn itself was very quiet and the Premier inn staff were very professional. What let it down was the service offered for the food and drinks. Had to advise the bill for the evening meal was incorrect 2 times. Waiting 1/2 hour for drinks etc took over 2 hours for the evening meal ( for only 2 courses) Breakfast was even worse, having to wait for coffee, juice, bacon and 25 minutes+ for fried eggs. The bare minimum was put out at all times. I would recommend the accomodation but not the service for the food or drinks.
On a positive note, the food when it did arrive was of good qualitiy most of the time

Room Tip: Request upstairs rooms if possible, that way you will not get creaking from the floor above, which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This time we booked 5 nights so we could visit places where we spent our childhood, the bus stop is just a few minutes walk from the hotel so we made good use of it thus leaving the car on the car park. the Staff are just fantastic nothing is too much trouble Carol and Tracey were so helpful and we chatted about when we lived in the area. Carol gave us the name of places to eat and she was spot on with a Chinese Resturaunt. thank you to all the staff for making our stay so very pleasant..Val John ~Gordon and Joan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldfinch95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My daughter and I arrived late coming from ferry and arrived at 01:00 am. Hotel was very easy to find, car parking good and a friendly welcome even at this late hour! Breakfast was good although just limited to continental breakfast, it satisfied very well. It was a good location 20 mins from Liverpool ferry and 30 mins to go on to Manchester uni accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Handy for M62 and city centre. Friendly helpful staff. Continental breakfast only. Food at ajoing pub good. Entertainment in the bar on Saturday night. Close to churches, filling station, shops and other takeaways. Rooms clean and tidy. Ample parking. Quiet location yet only 5 mins from M62.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We often stay at this Premier Inn since we have family in the Widnes area, and with a three year old it's easier to stay in a hotel. This is far and away the friendliest Premier Inn we've used, and the latest stay was no exception. Outstandingly friendly and helpful staff, the biggest bed we've found in any Premier Inn, and the best shower too. It may not be one of their latest sites, but it has had a recent refurb and is kept very clean.

Only noteworthy point is that the newer sites tend to have better restaurant facilities attached to them, but having had back-to-back experience of Rainhill vs Widnes, we'd forego the wider choice of food at Widnes for the exemplary service of Rainhill.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As a result of having £72 debited incorrectly from our bank account following our recent stay at the Premier Inn Liverpool Airport, followed by numerous telephone calls and e-mails, we were offered a complimentary stay at one of Premier Inn's hotels.
We were unable to get a room at their hotel at Albert Docks so settled for this hotel. It is pretty small and is attached to The Ship Inn pub where we had our evening meal and continental breakfast.
The room was very big and easily accommodated our family of four. The beds were very comfortable and are, I believe, Premier Inn's best asset.
Food at the Ship Inn was reasonable, however they were turning customers away on Sunday evening advising they were fully booked. In reality there were only a handful of people eating when we went to our table at half seven, very naughty!
Bit disappointing they only offer a continental breakfast given there is a kitchen in the pub.
Final point, we only pay by cash now as a result of the issue we had previously.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was fairly dubious about staying in a budget hotel, but I must say this experience has allayed my concerns. Hotel is good, really clean, decent sized rooms for a fair price. I found the bed and bedding very comfortable – and all the general room facilities of more than acceptable standard.

There is a decent amount of (free) parking and the pub next door is very handy for food and drinks. The hotel is also very handy for the M62 and Warrington which gives you plenty of options.

All in all a good vaue choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayBeeSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainhill
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
2.3 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
3 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Address: 804 Warrington Road, Rainhill L35 6PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Rainhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome and world class stay when you visit Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill. Within easy reach from Junction 7 of the M62, the hotel offers complementary parking and excellent links to Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool Airport and Knowsley Safari park. We also have a variety of Retail Parks and restaurants and can offer ideas of local attractions to ensure you enjoy all of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing