We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of The Spice Inn

The Spice Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Rainhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Salaam, Namaste and welcome to the Spice Inn. Here we challenge the nation that Indian cuisine is created using age old recipes and ideas. In fact, we believe that Indian food should constantly adapt. Our chef's have an outstanding expertise in conjuring up dishes that combine Asian methodology with a European template to produce distinctive layers of flavours to give a unique taste sensation. Our menu includes only the finest of ingredients, authentic herbs & spices plus rare & unusual specialities offering a modern twist on traditional Indian cuisine. Our highly experienced & attentive waiting team aspire to provide you with seamless service ensuring your every need is met.
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to their take away on warrington road and when they opened this restaurant had to try it is amazing! Food is full of flavours and the service is polite and smiley. Our favourite indian restaurant you must try it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    26
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very pleased and will go again, great value on Sunday's!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Spice Inn is a restaurant at the back of the Coach & Horses in Rainhill Road and the guys running it are from the Ajmeer Tandoori so they know what they are doing when it comes to Indian Food.

We've now been five or six times now and every time the service we receive is fantastic, they can't do enough. Sunday's are better value with a set menu from £8.95 for three courses.

As the restaurant joins the pub you can have a couple of drinks before and/or after your meal. Plus the drinks in the restaurant are supplied from the pub so you only pay normal prices. Sunday meals are slightly smaller which is great for us as we like to have a couple of drinks after eating, even better when football is on the TV, the pub has Sky Sports and ESPN.

I did once have a meal which was too hot (I must be a bit of a wuss) the staff took it away and made me a fresh dish in minutes without making a fuss or questioning what I was saying. I have been in other restaurants which have been awkward over this kind of thing, not here.

Overall great value, friendly service and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Indian Delight.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really nice surroundings & atmosphere,the staff make you very welcome and always accommodate you as best they can even at short notice.The food is amazing and they cater for every taste and will alter dishes if you require.I have never heard a bad word said about this restaurant which comes as no suprise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideSueJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very slow delivery for takeaway orders”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place with great food and lovely surroundings but when ordering a takeaway it has taken up to 90 mins to arrive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Indian Meal and Pub Combination”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Spice in is combined the The Coach Inn real ale house. The food is superb and they will adjust it to suit your palate. They will get you real ales from the pub which has 3 real ales on as standard. Ryan and the other guys in there make you fel really welcome. The menu is incredibly extensive and they will do half portions - Every curry is individual and second to none

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Inn also viewed

Rainhill, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 
Rainhill, Merseyside
Rainhill, Merseyside
 
Rainhill, Merseyside
 

Been to The Spice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing