We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for a prem inn: negs are no lifts and no air con.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

So... For a premier inn, nice service on desk, rooms as would expect...

Downers... Location by main road (need plugs), no lift for lugging luggage on next floor, reception entrance not directly by car park, no air con.

Recommend - if you need good value in that particular location (north Liverpool). Nothing else walkable on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 505 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is on a main road but the room have no air conditioning. You have to keep your double glazed windows closed at night but with no aircon there is no ventilation and the room is very warm during hot weather. Noise inside the hotel is also annoying; Upstairs rooms and corridoors up and down. Also slamming of auto closong fire doors in the corridors. There is no extra soundproofing like in many of the premier inns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I thought the ad was funny; money back if you don't get a good night's sleep but I didn't need a refund this was the best nights sleep in ages! Such comfy beds such a snug bed, plenty room in a double shared with my teenage, leggy boy. Jay at reception was brilliant, guiding us through to the hotel as we were lost. So friendly and welcoming. There was plenty space for 2 adults and a teen in the family room all at a rock bottom price. We had stayed the previous night in a shabby, older hotel for the same price but to have the luxury of modern, clean amenities was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location as it was the closest to our venue, it was easy to find & had good parking, we were given a very warm welcome even though we were only booked in for two nights, we were told on our arrival about the eating facility on site & that although we had not pre booked any meals, we were welcome to use it, The rooms are very nice & airey with a comfortable bed & plenty of pillows, there are tea/coffee making facilities, a hairdryer & a tv what more do you need for a short stay, oh yes free 30 minute wii fi it was perfect, the rooms were very clean & up to date, overall a nice place to stay, we took advantage of the beefeater restaurant for breakfast choosing the continental option (all you can eat) at a cost of £5.25 each, if you like a cooked breakfast this was also available at a cost of £8.25 each, we enjoyed it so much we used it on the second day too, All the staff were very polite & helpful & we enjoyed a very plesant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz-nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Despite being so close to the noisy road, the bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep almost immediately. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and the room was spacious. The only complaint was that the water pressure was low at peak times. The bath/shower taps had adjustable thermostats so this was not a problem but the sink taps could have scalded someone who was not aware of this. The receptionist said it was due to the age of the hotel and not a "green water saving" exercise as I first thought. The Beefeater where we had breakfast was very large so there was no queuing and we were served straight away. We didn't however eat our evening meal there as we travelled towards Woodvale to a carvery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetMyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well firstly the area was very convenient and easily found.
We were checked in by the prettiest, lovely girl and were kindly allowed in our room early as we were going to a funeral and needed to get ready.
The room was spotless and spacious, with a fan to keep us cool as it was hot.
We had a meal in the beefeater inn with our family it was lovely and the staff were really nice.
Went to bed, supposed to be having breakfast at 9 with the rest of the family but never woke up til 8.45 which is unheard of for me, I'm always awake at 6!!
What happened?
Anyway the breakfast was very well cooked, very enjoyable.
Get booked in folks, it's a yes from me

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A nice room as you would expect from a Premier Inn and the food was also very nice. My only gripe was that my room was quite far round the building and I didn't seem to be able to get mobile reception. I also paid for the WiFi but was out of range of the hotels access point.

Room Tip: Try for a room close to reception (but not too close)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaker1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
369 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
3.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
6.7 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel

Address: Northern Perimeter Road, Bootle L30 7PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Price Range: $59 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the city centre, Aintree Racecourse and all the match highlights at Goodison Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel Bootle, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing