We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy out dated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Certificate of Excellence
IOM
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Noisy out dated rooms”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

As a rule, I enjoy staying at Premier inn but on the last occasion I did not.
I booked at the last minute as my usual hotel in the area was fully booked. When doing the online booking I looked at the dinner and breakfast psckage and clicked the link to view the menu which took me to the full beefeater menu. Unfortunately when I presented the voucher at the beefeater I was given a very reduced menu that looked like a kids menu. Not good value for money.
The hotel room was noisy as the window would not close fully due to it being warped. The wash basin was cracked and the waste was blocked. The floor in the corridor creaked and groaned and the door rattled as people walked past. Not a good nights sleep at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbomanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    163
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
170
133
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

was disappointed to only get a deal on one of my 2 nights making the overall coat for this stay expensive. The standard price is too much really for the standard - £29 is more like it.

biggest disappointment was terrible water pressure in room, reception said they'd look at it but no feedback and no improvement. Just a dribble form the tap. Borderline good night guarrantee claim. I'll give them this one but next time will claim refund - it so basict o a good stay.

Room Tip: some rooms are a very long way from reception and front door is long way from car park. Your room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed a couple of weeks ago with my wife & 2 small kids. Staff were excellent, receptionist even printed off some pictures for the kids to colour in to keep them occupied. Restaurant was good, staff very friendly, and Santa was at breakfast both mornings which was a lovely surprise for the kids. Only one complaint is the taxi firm which reception use - most unprofessional cowboys i have ever dealt with - left us stranded in the freezing cold with 2 toddlers for over an hour - every time i phoned (6 times !!!) was told they would be there in 5 minutes but never showed up and had to flag down a black cab eventually. I know its not the hotels fault but the cab was booked through the hotel so it does reflect on them. Will definitely stay here again but make my own taxi arrangements !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaillimh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

stayed at Premier inn whilst visiting family. Pleasantly suprised, rooms really clean and comfortable, Staff friendly and helpful. Dissapointed not to be able to book evening meal, could have booked by text earlier, but didn't know my timetable at that time, but breakfast was excellent value, restaurant clean and well organised. very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have used several Premier Inns, and as usual this one is well maintained and very clean. Staff were always helpful and friendly. The only problem we had in our ground floor room was the squeaking floor of the room above. This delayed our sleep and shortened it in the morning.
An easy 15 minute car run to the centre, and the breakfast was good. For the first time in our experience of premier this was help yourself. The evening meals were ok, usual beefeater type stuff.
At only 29 pounds per night for three extremely good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimneys49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Jodie on reception is superb, really friendly and very helpful. Efficient check in. Spotless room and bathroom. Beefeater next door serves fantastic breakfasts and lovely evening meals. We ate there both nights we stayed. Would definately stay there again and recommend to others without hesitation. Nigel Kimbley

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

1 of our party got escorted out of the room at 2am as we made an error in booking ! We booked a family room!(2adults2children) in our party, 3adults were in it, as the security man clicked, he told 1 of us2leave!!!! 2am, 43 yr old woman, told to sleep in car on a freezing frosty night! 3 spare beds in the room, Empty!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyfrombangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#56 of 97 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
6.7 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Address: Northern Perimeter Road, Bootle L30 7PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the city centre, Aintree Racecourse and all the match highlights at Goodison Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel Bootle, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing