We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm staff - cold room.”
Review of Breeze Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breeze Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Bootle B&B and Inns
Halifax
Level Contributor
402 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Warm staff - cold room.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Staff all very pleasant, and accommodating. From check-in, to check-out. The disappointing bit was that the room was devoid of any warmth. In that there was not one soft surface (bed included!) and as such was very cold especially when the heating went off at night. Waking up at 3am shivering. No extra blankets or duvet to put on. Breakfast (the highlight of any stopover) was....ok. nothing to write home about. All very plesant in heart, just cold in building. Also no where to relax (room included).

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crazysurfkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
12
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Julie was very helpful in checking us in. She was friendly and accommodating. Our room was at the top of the house, very clean and bright. English breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rach271090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We travelled up from Devon for a two night stay to watch the game at Anfield. They couldn't have been more helpful when we arrived an hour earlier than I predicted. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was just what was needed before a day in Liverpool and certainly filled us up. Plentiful supply of Tea and Coffee and Toast as well as an enormous cooked Breakfast with all being served promptly by very friendly staff. All in all a fantastic experience and we are already planning our next trip with the Breeze Hotel being our first port of call.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redridero50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Breeze Hotel for 2 weeks in August 2013. We had a ground floor room and it was very comfortable and remarkably quiet. Julie made us very welcome and was of invaluable assistance when the post office refused to accept a parcel we were posting. She looked up couriers on the internet for us and left us with the phone and computer to arrange for the parcel to be collected. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her. Norma was also a big help in contacting a friend of ours when we could not do it on our mobile phones. The breakfast could not be faulted and Joan was always ready with her cheery smile encouraging us to have a "Full English" or more toast and tea. What a pleasure it was to stay there and if we ever return to Bootle we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nothing is too much for Julie and her staff from checking in early (if available) to a lovely breakfast the following morning with as much coffee and toast as you like. So accommodating for our 7 month Son as well. Look forward to seeing you next year. This being 3rd year we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I arrived later than planned and was given a very warm welcome. I was offered help with my case and a glass of wine. Thank you Julie. My room was exceptionally clean and although a little chilly on arrival Julie sorted it out for me. Breakfast was super. I was served by lovely lady with dark hair. Nothing was too much trouble. I left without being able to say goodbye. If I need to go to Liverpool again I will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzieanne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Julie was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Our room was at the top of the house, very clean and bright. Pillows were big and soft and bed was comfortable. English breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach271090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
Royal Hotel
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,970 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Guest House

Property: Breeze Guest House
Address: 237 Hawthorne Road, Bootle L20 3AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bootle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Breeze Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Guest House Bootle, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing