We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Breeze Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breeze Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Bootle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Breeze Hotel for 2 weeks in August 2013. We had a ground floor room and it was very comfortable and remarkably quiet. Julie made us very welcome and was of invaluable assistance when the post office refused to accept a parcel we were posting. She looked up couriers on the internet for us and left us with the phone and computer to arrange for the parcel to be collected. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her. Norma was also a big help in contacting a friend of ours when we could not do it on our mobile phones. The breakfast could not be faulted and Joan was always ready with her cheery smile encouraging us to have a "Full English" or more toast and tea. What a pleasure it was to stay there and if we ever return to Bootle we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
12
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deeside, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nothing is too much for Julie and her staff from checking in early (if available) to a lovely breakfast the following morning with as much coffee and toast as you like. So accommodating for our 7 month Son as well. Look forward to seeing you next year. This being 3rd year we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I arrived later than planned and was given a very warm welcome. I was offered help with my case and a glass of wine. Thank you Julie. My room was exceptionally clean and although a little chilly on arrival Julie sorted it out for me. Breakfast was super. I was served by lovely lady with dark hair. Nothing was too much trouble. I left without being able to say goodbye. If I need to go to Liverpool again I will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzieanne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Julie was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Our room was at the top of the house, very clean and bright. Pillows were big and soft and bed was comfortable. English breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach271090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very clean very well priced. Staff were extremely helpful and the cat was friendly enough
My room was modern decorated but felt cosy £5.00 taxi from the town centre. exactly how a professional b and b should be.

Thanks Guys

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arrived after a long journey to a very warm welcome. The hotel is comfortable and clean with parking and a great breakfast included. Very good value for money and I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuberino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Breeze Guest House overnight for an interview the next morning.
Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff were lovely - genuinely friendly and very welcoming. They really made us feel at home.
The hotel itself is very nice and decorated to a high standard. The minimalist/contemporary theme is continued throughout the hotel so all of the areas are bright, clean and fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,046 reviews
Royal Hotel
#40 of 97 in Liverpool
327 reviews
Park Hotel
#56 of 97 in Liverpool
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Guest House

Property: Breeze Guest House
Address: 237 Hawthorne Road, Bootle L20 3AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bootle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Breeze Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Guest House Bootle, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing