We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'arrajou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
L'Ayguelade(Bielle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Relais d'Ossau(Eaux-Bonnes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Richelieu(Eaux-Bonnes)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Amoulat(Gourette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
63
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
10
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is an absolute gem on the French side of the Pyrennes with breathtaking views from the modern, comfortable rooms. The extensive breakfast is all part of the service from the host Veronique, who also speaks excellent English.

Room Tip: The local pub is a short stroll away and does an excellent 3-course meal with wine for around 15E.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roscoetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I were only disappointed that we could not stay longer. This is a beautiful house, joyfully run by hosts Veronique and Herve Cambier. Stunning views, kind hosts, a beautiful and peaceful setting in a tiny village perched high in the Ossau Valley. The house is comfortable, tastefully decorated, and built to maximize the views. Our room on the main floor had a balcony and views in two directions of the valley and surrounding mountains. Although it seems remote, is only 30-40 minutes from Pau. We highly recommend l'Arrajou!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a trip to the Pyrenees in France and Spain. We were fortuanate to find a great B&B in the small village of Bilheres, France. Our stay was very pleasant. This B&B was built by the owners so everything was very well thought out. 3 of the rooms are on the lower lever. We had a huge room with twin beds that were pushed together to form a king size bed. We loved the extra room. Also, we had a good size bathroom, with a vanity with much room to lay things out as you get ready in the mornings. The breakfast were very hearty with yogurt, granola, various fruit and breads. There was always something that Veronique has baked herself. She is also quite the decorator. It was more than reasonable as far as the rates go. Everything was first class. The area is just gorgeous with lots of hiking. We would love to go back again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrannieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres ont de superbes vues sur la vallée, et un balcon ou une terrasse
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews