We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
14
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we as a party of four used it on a B&B basis but it felt more like home in a wondefully good way. If on the other hand there are enough in your party we were told, the chateau can be rented out on a weekly or longer basis,even the kitchen would be at your disposal,
Alex and Marie were superb housekeepers and even provided dinner for us which not only being exceptionally good value was too splendidly prepared and beautifully presented.
The outside pool was bliss clean and a good size.
Location excellent for nearby Pau, which too is a nice town to visit.
Rooms had a good air conditioning sytstem which on visitng in July was necessary.
There is no lift, so anyone with walking difficulties, sadly this is not an option for you.

Room Tip: Each was lovely in a unique way.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietaylor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This chateau is wonderful. It is a great location to take your loved one, or if you want to enjoy some solitude to yourself.

Our rooms were bright, clean and spacious, with modern bathrooms. The pool was refreshing after a long day in the sun.

Alex and Marie could not do enough for us. Sadly, we only stayed one night, but intend to return here for a longer stay with friends and family. Breakfast was good and the free laundry service was gratefully received.

PS: Ask Alex for a restaurant recommendation, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlacKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I recently returned from a weeks stay at the chateau. It was easy to find with our sat nav and we loved that it was tucked away but close enough to everything we needed. When we arrived we were greeted by Alex and Marie who showed us to our room. The room was beautiful, bright and spacious. It was perfect for a relaxing break away. We were 5 minutes drive from the nearest city Pau that had all we needed. We also visited Biarritz for a day, which was also well worth the visit. When we weren't out about we were relaxing by the pool at the chateau. We also ate dinner at the chateau on one evening, which was very delicious.
If you like the South of France and want a beautiful base to explore the local areas then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from this lovely chateau, hidden on the outskirts of Pau up a quiet road. Marie and Alex our hosts were fantastic, they did everything to make our stay special and enjoyable.

Our room was lovely and breakfast superb, do not think twice, do go and stay here, lovely place!.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drury1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Well we stumbled on this amazing place by chance it was stunning everything was perfect alex and Marie and their baby were lovely. The pool was safe with fencing safe for our children. We stayed for an extra four days there was so much to see. A gem you cannot miss

Room Tip: All rooms are great some bigger than others the luxury suite is amazing
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews