We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful

This is a must see in the Basque Country. Turquoise water, lucious green gorges, beautiful... read more

Reviewed May 28, 2019
jenkle89
,
Hendaye, France
via mobile
Entering another ecosystem

I have visited the canyon since I have been a kid and have never been disappointed. The walk has... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2017
PJ R
,
Hendaye, France
Read all 720 reviews
  
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
377
260
59
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
260
59
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden walkway euros per person basque country river path parts waterfall shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 720 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

This is a must see in the Basque Country. Turquoise water, lucious green gorges, beautiful waterfalls and caves. Such a beautiful place to spend the day. Dogs are allowed on leads. Probably best to wear shoes with good tread as the wooden walkway can get slippery when wet.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jenkle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I have visited the canyon since I have been a kid and have never been disappointed. The walk has gotten easier with more amenities but the landscape remains exceptional.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

A very interesting walk along the gorge ending in a small cave. Good price. Be prepared to do some proper walking. Enjoy it!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MelissaF3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We loved this hike, and even our kids (1 yr old) were able to walk a lot of it themselves, but we had baby-carriers for them for the trickier stuff. Really fun and picturesque.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Heaving with people many must have been disappointed like me. The entrance charge is small but the experience is smaller

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ChateauLestevenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews