We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Stunning scenery

It must the best 6 euros per person we have spent. It is a 2 hour plus walk in a one of a kind... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2019
Tanmouss
,
Oslo, Norway
via mobile
Entering another ecosystem

I have visited the canyon since I have been a kid and have never been disappointed. The walk has... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2017
PJ R
,
Hendaye, France
Read all 720 reviews
  
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
377
260
59
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
260
59
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden walkway euros per person basque country river path parts waterfall shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 720 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I have visited the canyon since I have been a kid and have never been disappointed. The walk has gotten easier with more amenities but the landscape remains exceptional.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

A very interesting walk along the gorge ending in a small cave. Good price. Be prepared to do some proper walking. Enjoy it!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MelissaF3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We loved this hike, and even our kids (1 yr old) were able to walk a lot of it themselves, but we had baby-carriers for them for the trickier stuff. Really fun and picturesque.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Heaving with people many must have been disappointed like me. The entrance charge is small but the experience is smaller

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ChateauLestevenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We'd been on the road awhile that day, so the gorges made a pleasant and scenic stop. I wouldn't make it "the" destination on a road trip, but it is an excellent stop if you are in the vicinity. Parking is on the road just above the entrance.

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews