We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa

Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Michel
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Logis de France hotel set in a charming village, and run by a very friendly husband and wife team, was the perfect place to spend a couple of days. After sightseeing in the busy St Jean Pied de Port (great to visit, but full of tourists and souvenir shops), it was good to sit in the hotel garden for our evening meals which were excellent - the sanglier (boar) was particularly good. We strolled around the village after our meals and one evening were fortunate to watch some pelote being played (typical Basque sport). The hotel room was comfortable and clean and looked out onto the Pyrenees. It was very hot whilst we were there, but a fan had been provided as there was no air conditioning, and fortunately we had only one flight of stairs to cope with so it's best not to take in too much luggage in case you are on the next floor! The staff were very helpful regarding tourist information - there is a wine route from Saint-Étienne-de-Baïgorry, a cheese route, and we also made 27km trip to Roncevalles in Spain. We would definitely go back again to this hotel and we would like to thank the hosts for making our stay so memorable. Thoroughly ecommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KernowTravellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is in a small village just outside St Jean Pied de Port and away from the tourism (not that there were many tourists in January!). We have a dog and we were able to walk him on the country lanes and he was welcomed at the hotel.

Our room was small but well equipped and very clean with an excellent shower. The husband and wife team made us very welcome. We had an exceptionally good dinner with local specialities which were beautifully cooked. A big bonus in this "off season" period.

A good experience which we would repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a friendly family-run hotel in a quiet village close to St Jean Pied de Port. It’s a great location from which to explore St Jean and the beautiful Basque countryside. We had a large room with a covered balcony and a delightful view of the mountains and river. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was certainly worth requesting a room with a balcony and view to the Pyrenees. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and really made us feel at home. We ate in the hotel restaurant and had a very good dinner which included some Basque specialties. The only disappointment was the self-service breakfast – stale bread and poor coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCBB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is located just outside of St Jean Pied au Port in Saint Michel. It is a member of the Logis of France affiliation, which is a group of family run hotels meeting fairly strict performance standards. This hotel meets then. Our room was on the small side but clean and quite adequate. We actually downgraded from a room on a higher floor with a view of the mountains because we didn't want to deal with another flight of stairs. There is no elevator, the only downside we note. The restaurant is good. Over two nights we enjoy fois gras frais, beef, veal, sanglier and lamb - a nice varied menu. This was a good location to visit the area and cross the pass into Spain and see Roncevalles. The hotel packed a generous picnic lunch for us on our second day. Staff was friendly and helpful and multi-lingual. We'd gladly stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed overnight, but wished it had been for longer. Room, dinner and breakfast all excellent, and staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITravelLighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Michel
3.3 mi away
Hotel Clementenia
Hotel Clementenia
#1 of 1 in Arneguy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ramuntcho
Hotel Ramuntcho
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Pyrenees
Hotel Les Pyrenees
#3 of 3 in Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Erreguina Hotel-Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Hotel Andreinia
Hotel Andreinia
#1 of 1 in Esterencuby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Etchemaite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa

Property: Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa
Address: Le Bourg, 64220 Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Saint-Michel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Logis Hotel Xoko-Goxoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing