We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staying in the heart of Bordeaux”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staying in the heart of Bordeaux”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Perfect location for your your French vacation! The manager of the property does really take care! nice breakfast, fascinating surrounding, comfort and pleasure.
Отличное место для ваших французских каникул! Управляющая отеля действительно заботится о своих гостях! Отличный завтрак, комфорт и сплошное удовольствие.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Денис Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
86
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent two nights at the chateau and wish we had booked for longer. The grounds and the chateau are gorgeous and the pool came in very handy during the days we visited because it was very hot. After touring the vineyards during the day we were looking forward to be back on the property, cool off in the pool and just enjoy the peace and tranquility of the surroundings. We stayed in the room that has the charming Romeo & Juliet balcony, in the mornings when you appeared on the balcony the swans came to you, very very nice. The room was huge and beautifully decorated, the large master bath had a claw foot tub with a separate walk-in shower and tons of space, quality linens and towels. The generous and delicious breakfasts are served out on the shady stone terrace, very pleasant and enjoyable, you just want to sit there and not go anywhere. Carla is an excellent hostess who booked us great restaurants and vineyard visits. I really recommend this place, it is unique!

Room Tip: Upon arrival we've seen a few rooms on the first floor and they were all big and gorgeous. We ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We used the chateau as our base for touring the Bordeaux region. The owner Carla worked tirelessly and arranged a tour of St Emilion with her friend Elodie who spoke excellent english and drove us to various vineyards in her own car. She has an excellent knowledge of the region and is a skilled, qualified wine expert (€150 for half day).

The chateau was easy to find using the GPS. Set in it's own grounds and surrounded by a carp filled moat with white and black swans it was very beautiful. There was no problem with mosquitoes because the carp ate them all! The room was gorgeous and the bathroom huge with expresso coffee making facilities and good wifi access. Carla was a superb hostess and provided a typical French style breakfast on the terrace. There was a fridge, well stocked with wine and other soft drinks, using an honesty box for payment. The swimming pool was open air yet still had a temperature of 31C with very comfortable loungers. We were able to soak up the evening sun after a busy day wine tasting!

Room Tip: Difficult access to upper floors if your mobility is impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this amazing chateau near Bordeaux and enjoyed every minute. The property has to be seen to be believed - a castle with its own moat and extensive grounds that we enjoyed exploring. Our time there was enhanced by the friendly and efficient Carla who provided for all our needs including providing us with excellent breakfasts every day.
The pool was straight out of a resort and the rooms were spacious, particularly the bathrooms - bigger than most hotel rooms we have stayed at. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 456leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel lived up to its expectations in the photos. It was located a 20 minute drive from Bordeaux and ste emilion (opposite directions). The owner is very Accommodating and works very hard to keep the grounds in pristine condition. The breakfast is A+ with fresh squeezed orange juice and home made jams. Keep in mind the check in time is 5pm and the ability to escape from the 3rd floor in case of a fire would be tough given there are no fire escapes. Something to think about if this is worrisome.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauLamothe, Owner at Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the review , we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chateau Lamothe and thank you for your comments. As you say check-in is normally after 5pm however guests are welcome to contact us as we are often able to accommodate earlier check-in. We are very consicious of our guests safety and have fire extinguishers on every floor.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Regards Chateau Lamothe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We chose this because it is dog friendly and the owner's little black dog Lady played beautifully with our Westie. We stayed 4 nights and explored left and right bank vineyards and Bordeaux itself. Perfectly positioned. Great breakfasts. Lovely pool altho the weather was too cold when we where there to make use of it. Good dinner recommendations from host - do try Coq Sauvage which we loved so much we went a second time. We had a cheaper top floor room but it was huge with super large bathroom and great tub. Bed perfect and linen super soft. Quiet. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trude_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful !!! One of our great discoveries in our tour de France. Do not miss this amazing little castle in the heart of the vineyards. We loved the room, the service, the breakfast and mostly, Lady, a little dog that welcomes you excitedly.

Pictures don't match the beauty, you have to be there to see it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank linixp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac
9.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
807 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-James Relais & Chateaux
10.9 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Les Secrets du Chateau Pey La Tour
10.9 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
350 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chateau Grattequina
Chateau Grattequina
#1 of 2 in Blanquefort
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux

Property: Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux
Address: 6 route du Stade | Bordeaux, 33450 Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Lamothe, a family run chateau, situated the heart of the Bordeaux region is only 30 minutes from the international airport. Positioned equidistant between Bordeaux and St Emilion - 25 minutes drive- you are perfectly positioned to explore wine country. Tucked away in a rural environment within a small village, surrounded by its own spring fed moat with its swans and ducks. This private château underwent large renovations and was tastefully restored, modernised and decorated in 2012/2013 to provide a delightful French home with a high level of service and comfort. The bedrooms are luxiously and tastefully decorated all with en-suite bathrooms. Breakfasts are served either in our dinning room or our on stunning South facing terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Lamothe Du Prince Noir - Bordeaux Hotel Saint-Sulpice-Et-Cameyrac
Chateau Lamothe Du Prince Noir - Bordeaux France/Saint-Sulpice-Et-Cameyrac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing