We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing - a perfect getaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Salt water pool
Salt water pool landscaped into the mature gardens
Rear Gardens
Statue in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Monsegur, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susannah...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing - a perfect getaway.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family group (5 adults and 2 kids and 2 teens) had a lovely week at Manoir Laurette. Lora has thought of everything - the house is very well equipped, amazingly spacious and comfortable, full of character and obviously well-loved. There are 5 huge bedrooms upstairs and extra camp beds. The welcome basket was be most thoughtful one I've seen and that set the tone for the rest of our stay. We loved the grounds and the pool - perfect for kids and adults alike. We would have happily spent another week there and would love to go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJohnso...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, stylish home from home.”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Manoir Laurette manages to be both extremely stylish and very comfortable at the same time. Beautiful interior decoration touches are coupled with an array of books, DVDs and kitchen appliances that feel like a real home not just a rental. Every bedroom has a beautiful and different aspect and you can even relax in a roll top bath with a view of sunlight coming in through the trees. We really loved it. And the pool is perfectly located too...I could go on!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattPD1
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another lovely stay at Manor Laurette”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our second visit was even better than our wonderful first last year. Once again the beautiful house with its thoughtful interior design and peaceful gardens were a joy to be in. This time we were a larger party as my extended family came to join us and there was plenty of space to accomodate us all in luxury. The new bathrooms are a real plus with the roll top baths and showers, surrounded by Morroccan tiles. The pool was just as wonderful and perfect for children or adults alike.
All in all a special second visit ... We would love a third!
We cannot recommend this place enough!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonBon...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning and luxurious relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Such a great find, worth all of the weeks of research. Our one week holiday to celebrate our parents wedding anniversary was just perfect. We were a party of eight adults and two babies and the house easily accommodated us all, allowing everyone to socialise but also have our own privacy and space.

The house itself is really beautiful and in contrast to a lot of other grand French villas the interior is also stunning. I had searched for a long time before finding Manoir Laurette and was disappointed by the dark, out dated interiors of many of the chateuax that I found.

It appears to have been very recently updated and everything feels well maintained. We loved the lovely long dining table, made from old art tables which seated all eight of us easily and could probably have fitted two more. We had lots of long, enjoyable family meals drinking wine into the small hours.

The interior is a tasteful combination of interesting finds from brocantes and good quality new goods like all of the bathrooms with their lovely new baths and taps. The house feels like it was designed around a set of characters and each of the rooms is populated by lovely objects that seem like they belong to various bohemian character lives.

The garden is large and has a formal gardens nearest the house, with the pool at the end and a wild butterfly garden at the farthest point. We had great fun with our one year old running around being kept amused by the lovely settings.

The swimming pool is very refreshing and big enough for a swim. There are also tennis courts about a two minute walk away that are free to use. My brother and girlfriend went for dinner in the nearby town while we just caught up on sleep and enjoyed the house and garden and didn't stray further than the little Lorette village.

Highly recommended for both comfort and luxury. We are already planning our trip for next year!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments and I am thrilled you had such a memorable and comfortable stay. Lora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattPD1
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday house we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just come back from the most wonderful week at Manoir Laurette. The house is beautiful. It is creatively designed and decorated to a very high standard throughout. It is extremely comfortable and well equipped. The bedrooms are gorgeous. We slept so well.
The garden is a peaceful paradise. With trees inter-spersed with lawns and a wonderful salt water swimming pool. We spent many hours wandering through them looking at the wildlife and dipping in the pool! The children loved the place. We have a 13,11 and 4 year old. They would all explore the gardens, play hide and seek, ride the bikes that were provided, draw, swim, and swing on the lovely swing. They were entertained all day by their surroundings.
We ventured out to go Kayaking on the river each evening at the 'Secret Beach' with directions from the visitors book 10 minutes away and also to the night market on a Wednesday night.
If your idea of a good break is peace, luxury, interesting creative surroundings and a house where every good thought and detail has been put into use, then this is the holiday for you. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We loved it!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little creative details in the house and in the Garden
Liked least: We liked it all
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic! The perfect location for rest and relaxation.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stunning house, grounds and gentle rolling countryside made this a perfect location for a truly relaxing time. 11 adults ranging from 20 to 80 years travelled and ample space for all. Superb bedrooms with really high quality beds/mattresses made for a fabulous nights sleep. Very well equipped property with everything necessary for a comfortable stay.
Brand new swimming pool installed in June 2013 set in beautiful, tree and shrub filled grounds provided for many very pleasurable hours lazing poolside.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and ambience of the house, furnishings and grounds.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing "away from it all" holiday home - ideal for families”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (4 adults and 6 children ranging in age from 4 to 13) stayed at Manoir Laurette in July 2013. The weather during our stay was hot so we made great use of the newly installed salt water pool, beautifully set in the midst of the fabulous garden with the surrounding trees providing shade at all times of the day.
The house was really well equipped - everything we could possibly need was close to hand, and the bedrooms were delightful beautifully proportioned rooms.

Parc Walibi in Agen (less than an hour away) is well worth a visit if you've young kids, and good value for a day out. During our stay we also visited the Dune de Pyla near Arcachon - again well worth a visit - though not for the faint hearted (its quite a climb!)

4.5 stars from us!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden & Pool
Liked least: Downstairs toilet partially working.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing