We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegeterian fine dining”
Review of Ona

Ona
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Ares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $37
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Finding a vegetarian restaurant in France is already a surprise, finding a vegan one with his high quality of food is amazing!

We came across it by pure chance, and booked a table a week in advance (they were booked the first evening we passed).

The food is prepared in such a way that all the flavours come out, its presented in an amazing way that makes you just want to peek through it to get at all the individual flavours... And in the end just try it all together to be susprised by the combination.

If you're in the vicinity, and even if you think vegan food is not for you... Try it anyway. You will be blown away.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jdeluyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

We were advised on entry that only a set menu was available. There followed a series of beautifully presented, vegetarian dishes, prepared using fresh herbs from the garden and organic vegetables. Particularly noteworthy was the marrow with a quinoa nut risotto for main course. Unusual bright and airy decor. Only criticism would be that I could have eaten more.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJP1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

As a vegetarian it is not always easy to find a restaurant in France where you can eat. Ona is the other way around. Everything is delicious and beautiful.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Boenchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

During our holiday we choose to eat at Ona. It's a little restaurant with a chef who is inspired by world famous restaurant Noma. The food is vegan and bio and they serve a set menu for diner. We loved most of it. The staff is very friendly and professional. We started with a soup of zucchini as a small starter. After that we had zucchini parfait. As main course gratin of chick peas, vegan chorizo, tomatoes and peas mash. As dessert (2 dishes) vegan and homemade cheese, and at last a dessert with different tastes and preparations and there is also the but. For our taste there were to many tastes and preparations on the last dessert. There was juice of white peach, orange blossom ice cream, half a peach, sauce, biscuit with thyme and almonds and a twig of lavender and pine. For us to many tastes on one plate. The menu was 38 euro so a very friendly price. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lisanne-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, service and ambience! I'm not vegetarian but I can assure you that you will love it!
We could not have asked for a better experience!
YOU WILL NOT WALK AWAY HUNGRY!
All in all, exactly what we had hoped for!❤

Date of visit: February 2017
3  Thank M2111FYelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ona also viewed

 
Lege-Cap-Ferret, Gironde
 
Lege-Cap-Ferret, Gironde
 

Been to Ona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing