We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than I imagined!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote
Ranked #2 of 5 Montreal B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
1 review
“Way better than I imagined!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I could tell by the website that this B&B and surrounding countryside would be beautiful and peaceful, but what I experienced was way more incredible than anticipated. From the moment I arrived I felt relaxed and invited, charmed not only by the spaciousness of the place but the one-of-a-kind plantings and decor. I loved everything about my stay - from the fresh and delicious breakfasts, local Olympic-sized pool, and nearby shops, walking spaces, and medieval church, to the upbeat/funky ambiance camellas-lloret does so well; the hanging basket chairs overlooking the terrace were a great place to kick back. When you're ready to head out and explore, there's lots to see and do in the nearby towns of Mirepoix, Limoux, Carcossone, plus the Niaux caves and a prehistoric museum in Tautavel. Also, easy access to the Pyrenees and the Corbieres. I left feeling totally recharged. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I checked out all the rooms - they are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheNight61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
27
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I travelled to Montreal France with my god-mother for some much needed R&R and when we arrived at Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote, that is exactly what we received. Montreal is a small town in the French country side and I absolutely love the location of the B&B. The house is nestled amongst the typical french small town alleys that are accessible only on foot (a short walk from the parking area). The home is beautifully designed, Annie and Colin retained the original character while infusing the place with modern and very chic but unpretentious features. I absolutely love the style, it is the type of place you would find in a high end magazine. Annie and Colin are wonderful, they really made us feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be back for another stay. It's hard to find a B&B of this caliber, it is well worth a trip to Montreal to stay at Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_G_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I visited Camellas-Lloret with a good friend for a mini-break getaway in May and the quaint village and impressive accomodations had me sold the minute we arrived. Situated in the unique small village of Montreal, Annie and Colin's maison d'hotes was absolutely beautiful with no small detail forgotten. My expectations were met and exceeded the minute I viewed the relaxing lounge and beautiful courtyard where spent most of our time, when the sun decided to make an appearance! The entire weekend was "soundtracked" with great music that played in the background throughout the home, providing a relaxing and extremely chilled atmosphere that set the tone for the entire weekend. The interior was like something out of a magazine, and I couldn't help but sit and stare. Annie and Colin's hospitality was unmatched - providing us with day trip, restaurant and winery recommendations - we had the opportunity to experience the best of the area, things that we may have missed on our own. I would recommend Camellas-Lloret to anyone looking for a relaxing and welcoming break from every day life - no matter where you might be coming from. It's not a question of will I return ... but rather a question of when!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BecAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I arrived at Camellas-Lloret in search of some tranquillity and a break from my hectic life in the city. What I found far exceeded my expectations in every way. I have always preferred unique, personal B&Bs over chain hotels with little personality and Annie and Colin’s place exemplifies the best of what B&B travel can offer. Every little touch had been thought of, from fresh local croissants and a beautifully relaxed playlist at breakfast, to being able to taste the local wines with a private visit to a local winery in the evening. Annie’s design skills make you feel like you’re on the set of a magazine shoot yet very much at home from the moment you walk in the door. If you want to enjoy a true, local experience with hosts who’ll go out of their way to make you feel at home and make the most of your visit to the region, this is the place to come! Montreal is a really special village with so much charm, I have no doubt I will be back and will be recommending a stay here to all my friends and family..

Room Tip: Book ahead as this place will fill up quickly, especially in the peak season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsaceltica81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and 3 teenagers spent 3 nites at this most wonderful B&B. The town is charming, the location very convenient and has something near for everyone Toulouse, La cite, markets, hikes etc The hosts, Annie and Collin, were super...I especially appreciated Annie cooking as well as her thoughtfulness in making dinner reservations for us before I even thought about it! Full service! And the house...was superb in every way...from decor, to comfort. I felt as if I was in my own country home in France! If I have my way we will make this a monthly weekend trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBethL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

In the centre of tiny and ancient Montreal is this gorgeous old warren of a house, lovingly restored and decorated with flair and attention to detail. Linen, towels, matresses, bathroom fittings--everything looks, smells and feels delicious. Annie and Colin were charming and welcoming hosts who did everything they could to help us feel comfortable and to plan the next leg of our journey. We stayed with our two large children who were made to feel completely at home and who had their own, equally luxurious room across the hall from our large room (both with en suite showers, and ours with new, deep bath). The guests' lounge has a good vinyl collection and stereo system, for those of us who like that sort of thing, and Annie's cooking is superb (in my view much, much better than available at the only resturant in the tiny town). Impeccable facilities, reasonable prices and gracious hosts--who could ask for more?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nages, France
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful house in the center of a picturesque village. Very cool and comfortable decor as well as as wonderful host .Everything was perfect: the ambience, the size of the room, the food and the music! We had such a lovely stay. I recommend several days to fully enjoy the region and please try the diner there as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
12.4 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
438 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domaine de la Petite Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote

Property: Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote
Address: 4 rue de l Angle, 11290, Montreal, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camellas-lloret is the culmination of our love affair with france and our desire to share it with you. we have renovated our 18th-century home with your comfort in mind, but have left its old-world charm intact. camllelas-lloret is in the center of the picturesque village of montreal, in the pays cathare, 15 minutes from carcassonne. use us as your base to explore chateaux, abbeys, vineyards and the canal du midi, or just come to chill out and enjoy the calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camellas-Lloret Maison d'Hote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing