We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de Caraman
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KYRIAD CARCASSONNE - AEROPORT(Carcassonne Center)
$91
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
$31
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Etoile(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine d'Auriac(Carcassonne Center)
$388
$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Limoux(Limoux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
8
4
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
4
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed three nights at Domaine Caraman in October 2011. William and Marian couldn't have been more gracious. Breakfasts were delicious. It was pouring rain when we arrived and the fridge had been stocked and a fire was going in the wood stove. The views of the Pyrenees are spectacular. We enjoyed every moment at Domaine Caraman.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

After touring France 2 years ago the Domaine de Caraman was the highlight of our tour and my wife and I just had to come back for a longer stay. We have just got back from a 6 night holiday based at the Domain de Caraman.
The location is stunning, rural and quiet, with panoramic views. Watch the sun set over the mountains while chickens have fun on the lawn. William and Marian are excellant hosts providing good breakfasts with their own eggs and home made jams.
They can give you any advice you need on places to visit nearby.
A pool has been installed since our last visit. They also have a covered BBQ area which you are free to use.
There is lots to see and do in the area with market towns, Canal Midi and of course Carcassonne nearby. Ensure you visit the Domaine Gayda 2 Mitchelin Star restaurant about 20 min drive.
We will be going back soon and are keen that our friends and family visit to fully understand what is special about the Domaine de Caraman.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary612466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at Domaine Caraman and it was by far the best chambres d'hote that we have ever stayed at. The accommondations and the views are amazingly beautiful. Our hosts, William and Marian, were welcoming and exceedingly helpful. Our 4 nights there were one of the great highlights of our time in France. We highly recommend Domaine Caraman. Anne and Jim Carlson

Room Tip: ask for a view
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albion62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We have recently stayed here for a second time. The hotel is in a very quiet spot with views to the distant pyrennees. It is ideal as an overnight stay before flying from Carcassonne, but would be an excellent base for a longer stay. The breakfast is excellent with bread, yoghurt,cheese,ham and freshly cooked omelette.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickyjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews