We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very welcoming accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Rosa B&B Spain
Ranked #2 of 3 Almedinilla B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very welcoming accommodation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

As a group of 4 including a young child, we were warmly welcomed by our hosts Mark and Kevin. The facility was clean and the meals were outstanding, more economical than eating out locally. Conveniently located between Cordoba, Granada and Malaga makes for easy day trips to some of Spain's most popular destinations. I have no hesitation in recommending Casa Rosa and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RGP2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Barrios, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed with our 3 year old child for 4 nights, including new years eve. Kevin & Mark went to great lengths to accommodate our child's food allergies and to make our stay comfortable. The food was great - we ate breakfast and dinner there every night. Great value and delicious too. Is a bit in the middle of nowhere but this suited us fine. Kevin and Mark were good company and have absolutely no complaints. Great for day trips to Cordoba and Granada. We also enjoyed a wander around Priego de Cordoba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just spent another 7 days with Kevin and Mark. As always they made us feel extremely welcome and the food was so fantastic. We ate in everynight. Why travel to find a possibly mediocre meal when you can eat the best in confort! Nothing was too much trouble and we were really looked after. It is an ideal place to use as a base for seeing the area, knowing you can find a planned meal awaiting your return. The house has been carefully kept to it's traditional style while giving modern amenities. We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingman38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed with Kevin and Mark for just 3 nights, but were made to feel so welcome and very comfortable nothing was to much trouble. We are definitely going back if only for the wonderful food and company.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoorl, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our stay with Kevin and Marc was absolutely perfect. Don't waste money on restaurants: eat Kevin's magnificent cooking. Six stars at least for a fabulous low price! Not only Kevin's cooking, also Marc's service and both their hospitality and care were perfect. Wonderful company, fine location to get to know middle/eastern Andalucia (Cordoba-Granada). Don't miss the smaller towns in between. Rent a car though. Very clean and tidy B&B with immaculate hosts who think of everything and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. A private hotel!Overall satisfaction on a scale from 1 to 10: at least 20!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent 8 nights with Kevin and Mark whilst touring Andalucia for our Silver Wedding. The service provided is out of this world - you are spoilt and pampered from entering the door and their attention to detail is phenominal. Kevin is an amazing cook and Mark the perfect front of house. They have hosting down to perfection and you'll never want for anything whilst staying with them. The little touches such as their table settings, fresh milk for the tea and coffee in your room and a welcome drink when you return after a hot day sight seeing makes all the difference.

You would be silly not to eat there every night - Mark and Kevin have invented the phrase 'value for money'. However, the evening they 'produced' on our actual Silver Wedding Anniversary was so, so memorable. The table looked beautiful, the meal was truly fantastic and they both created the perfect atmosphere for our anniversary. Above restaurant quality but in a lovely homely setting.

In addition, they are situated in a great spot for sightseeing, walking and experiencing the real Spain. And their little dog Eddie is so adorable we were desperate to sneak him out in our hand luggage!! But what set it apart even more than other B&Bs is the fact that we never stopped laughing from checking in to checking out. They are such good company and our time with them just flew by.

A very special place run by very special people!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinstraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

we had a great time with Mark and Kevin,they could not have made us feel more welcome.we enjoyed their company,great rooms very spanish and the food was a wow!!Thank you both for making our stay feel special,we will be coming back again soon
Sheila & David Alhaurin-el Grande Spain

Room Tip: Both room very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila199n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almedinilla
6.1 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa la Nuez
Casa la Nuez
#3 of 3 in Almedinilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospederia la Era
Hospederia la Era
#1 of 3 in Almedinilla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Posada Real
La Posada Real
#5 of 12 in Priego de Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.5 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rosa B&B Spain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rosa B&B Spain

Property: Casa Rosa B&B Spain
Address: 28 Casa Rosa cta Almedinilla-Sileras | Los Rios, Almedinilla, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Almedinilla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Almedinilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Rosa B&B Spain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rosa B&B Spain Almedinilla, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing