We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cozy contry house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Carcabuey, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hansragna...
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
“Beautiful and cozy contry house”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I invited our family to this house for two weeks this summer everyone enjoyed it well there, it is a very beautiful and very good facilities where.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi Hans, I hope to see you again on another occasion, we would like to offer you a paella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador...
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
1 review
“an unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It is a beautiful and welcoming place, landscape, climate, tranquility, tradition, very friendly and helpful people. I'll definitely go back next year with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and its decoration
Liked least: Internet access with mobile, but is my problem
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope...
Francescas, France
1 review
“Best time of my life”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

All you need, in one place, the house Is maybe old fashioned but its got all you need and more,the gardens and swimming pool are fantastique, lots of shade, all this with beautiful scenery,and quiet. Lots of places to visit and not to far to travel, Córdoba not an hours drive away, Granada the same ,you really are in the center of it all,with shopping in Preigo de Corduba only a couple of miles away, and the historical center of Carcabury just up the road, all in all la great place, with the added knowledge that the weather was fab and hot.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We hope to see again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizla_Big...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing authentic Spanish mill”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

4.5 but could only mark in full points! Rustic, charming house in the most beautiful setting, fantastic pool and gardens, owners so friendly and welcoming. Carcabuey is approximately 2 miles away and is full of beautiful streets and squares, lovely shops and churches and the walk up to the castle ruins is a must for the views. Owners dropped off huge basket of vegetables from the garden, fresh fruit and rather strong homemade wine. There is a spring at the front of the house providing cool refreshing drinking water straight from source. The pool was a favourite with our children and is a really good size for play or even a serious swim, there is also beautiful shady areas for when it gets too hot, a sleep in one of the hammocks is a must! Wildlife everywhere, we saw praying mantis, lizards of all shapes and sizes, beautiful birds and the evening bats flight over the pool for a drink. Great walking countryside from the gates of the property stretching miles, we didn't venture out on bikes but were offered and would certainly try if going again. The house is surprisingly cool even without aircon in 40° washing machine was great as we could clean clothes, the kitchen is rustic but adds to the charm of the property. Pool cleaned several times over the week by the owners, we are being picky not giving it 5 it is a string 4.5 and we would not hesitate in going back. Family of four with two young children looking for the quiet life - it more than delivered and will remain as very fond memories of a fantastic holiday. We would like to thank the family for being so welcoming and friendly and being so accommodating considering our very poor Spanish!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We hope to see again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A
Nelson, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful house"”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

El Molino de las Palomas is the perfect spot for a get-away-from-it-all holiday, situated as it is along a quiet track and yet within easy reach of the village of Carcabuey. It's a beautiful old mill, perched on the side of a hill, surrounded by trees, gardens and a swimming pool, along with barbeque area, hammocks and lights in the trees for summer evenings. Inside, the rooms are cool - quite dark but adding to the lovely historic style. There's an open fire (and plentiful wood supply) for chillier evenings. The kitchen is old-fashioned but in keeping with the house, and contained everything we needed, including a very good selection of herbs and spices. Beds were comfortable and bedroom windows had both shutters and insect screens.
The owners were more than helpful (even though our Spanish was less then minimal!) and gave us wonderful home-made tortilla and salads on arrival, plus local sweets and onions from the garden.
The house was within easy driving reach of some excellent walking and cycling routes, and there were some from the door.
We highly recommend El Molino de las Palomas for anyone looking for an unusual and charming house in a quiet location with walking nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Some of the kitchen utensils.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2014
Sue and family, thank you very much for your comments.
We hope that the bikes were to your liking, if you have any photos we would like you to send us some to put on our website.
We hope to see you again sometime.
A big hug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pabl...
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Gracias familia¡¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimon67
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Muchas gracias Javier a vosotros!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing