We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hotel La Sosta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Sosta
Certificate of Excellence
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Family run hotel that literally sits on Adda's river bank and surrounded by nature. With a great location for trips or business in northern Italy. Only 30-40 minutes drive to Lecco, Como, and Milan. The hotel is clean and designed with finishing touches that make the difference. The hotel is well kept and run by a very kind family. The room I had comes with river view, and amazing view and I enjoyed just sitting on the porch watching it. Beside of the facility what strikes me as different was the personal way I was treated. Ozio, Angelica, Francesca and the stuff were more than nice, and went beyond themselves to make my staying nice. Breakfast is just great and sufficient. Occasionally I ate while listen to an old Vinyl record out of Ozio's collection. Adjacent to the hotel there is a restaurant owned by the same family and managed by the Ozio, the chef. It is also recommended for its exquisite food, deserts and service. Highly recommended! I am sure go back there.

Room Tip: One with a door to the river side porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsadi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
27
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights, the river side rooms not to be missed, there is a beautiful terrace over looks Ada river, this is a family operated hotel,they are very nice and assistive , the hotel is limited in number of rooms, located in small town,room condition and size is good, though the building is old, I had a nice stay and recommend this hotel for people looking for peace of mind and away from major cites, you can do a day trip to Milan or Como easly by near by train station, not to mention to have anice Drive around Como lake

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khalid4kac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasosta, Proprietario at Hotel La Sosta, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Google Translation
Buongiorno,
sono felice di aver contribuito al Vostro ricordo di una piacevole vacanza in Italia:
quando si giunge da paesi con culture diverse mi sento un po' in colpa perchè non mi documento abbastanza sulle Vostre abitudini e le Vostre esigenze di tutti i giorni.
Però so che un bel sorriso ed un modo amichevole e familiare riesce a creare quella simpatia che tante formalità da grand hotel non riescono a dare.
Vi auguro ogni bene,
cordialmente
Ezio Comi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Warm & friendly welcome from young lady on reception. Booked superior room which was large, spotlessly clean with superb bathroom facilities. The air con was much appreciated on a hot July day but the biggest asset was the terrace with chairs & table overlooking the river Adda. Spent quite some time watching the wildlife in & on the river over a bottle of wine.
The attached restaurant was also excellent with good food, friendly & efficient service.
Can't praise this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra & book one of the superior rooms with terrace & river view. You will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDR190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Prefect is the word for this family operated Hotel laid in Adda river winch runs from the right leg of Como lake
Hotel is very will positioned next to major highway close to Como and Milan
I picked this hotel because I was looking for a stop over spot between Geneva and Garda
Every one in the family flailed in love with La Sosta
We enjoined the two connected rooms facing the village and looking into the river
We enjoyed the place more when we red the story of the hotel
My kids have fun playing in the kids ground at the hotel garden
Parking was free and check in was super fast and the lady in the reception was very help full, she give us a water cattle to use at the room with out asking for it!
Rooms are large clean and very relaxing with A/C shower and LCD TV
Breakfast was great just the way we liked as if you are at home
At night we took our dinner at the hotel restaurant, it was very good both the service and the food and I rely do recommended
I will diffidently come back again and again and I will recommend this hotel to all my beloved friends and family.

Room Tip: Don't miss the Hotel Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Super hotel. Perfect location looking out onto the water. Room was clean and large. Breakfast was nice and the staff spoke English and were very kind. Got a room last minute so wasn't expecting anything at all. Also very nice showers. Could not wait to come back I plan to very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stay in this hotel twice a year when I come to Italy. What I most love about it is it's clean modernist design, fantastic breakfast, river view, ultra quiet, wifi, room cleaned well. Fantastic resturant. And it's a way point between Milan and Bergamo. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The room off the terrace are bigger and more picterequse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cisano Bergamasco
11.3 mi away
La Castellana
La Castellana
#9 of 34 in Bergamo
204 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tata-o Family Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
1711 Ti Sana Detox Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red's Redaelli Hotel
Red's Redaelli Hotel
#1 of 2 in Barzano
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fatur
Hotel Fatur
#2 of 3 in Cisano Bergamasco
20 reviews
3.6 mi away
Locanda Osteria Marascia
Locanda Osteria Marascia
#1 of 4 in Calolziocorte
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Sosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sosta

Property: Hotel La Sosta
Address: Via Amatore Sciesa 7 | Localita La Sosta, 24034 Cisano Bergamasco, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Cisano Bergamasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cisano Bergamasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Sosta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a hotel of new generation built with very good ecological design and material, energy saving principles, which creates a very pleasant environment.On the first floor there are 2 suites with sitting rooms and duble bedroom ( one has 4 beds 2 tv sets with a large bathroom and shower)On the second floor there 5 double bedroom of which 3 with beautiful big terraces overlooking the river with outside sitting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Sosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sosta Italy/Cisano Bergamasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing