We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location an facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villaggio della Salute Piu
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Monterenzio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice location an facilities”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Warm place with nice hot swimming pool, small sauna and other facilities still to try in another stay. Aquapark in summer is another accrraction to try

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelionocerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maretermalebolognese, Direttore at Villaggio della Salute Piu, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear customer, thank you for the review. We suggest you come back in summer when the water park is open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    208
    72
    56
    30
See reviews for
142
213
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

At any given day of the Bologna summer, one ends up wishing for a nearby lake or river to cool off in. No such luck, Bologna's river Reno is notmfit even for a fish to swim in. The villaggio della salute piú is a welcome experience for any visitor with an oncoming heat stroke. Here you'll find an excellent spread of pools with both heated and cooled water that claims to do marvels to your inner chakra by collecting the cosmic energy into to the water of one particular pool (!). Apart from that slightly alternative belief in the powers that be, the park does offer many pleasant bathing opportunities, often with a breathtaking view. It also feature three small but endlessly fun water slides, although not for the younger children who will have to settle for a special area just for kids. All swimming pools are open for all ages though. It is quite a climb to get to the higher plateau but fear not, there's a belt that will (very slowly) drag you all the way to the top. Bring sandals and a small lock if you wish to store items of value in a locker, locks of the correct size can be purchased for €4. Also bring water and food since having a picnic is completely accepted as long as you don't leave any trash on the ground. Also, basically anything you might find in an ordinary store is better than what is available from the local cafe, which is surprisingly unitalian in its complete lack of decent food.
After 2 PM, prices are lowered.

For winter visitors, the hot springs in one of the building will probably be more interesting.

All in all, this is an increasingly popular water park and it is for the most part, very well maintained. Well worth a visit for any visitor to Bologna, yearning for a day spent poolside.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maretermalebolognese, Direttore at Villaggio della Salute Piu, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear customer, thanks for your review. For the next season the waterpark will have new and improved food facilities. We hope you'll come back to discover them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Holidaying in Bologna at the height of summer, when most of the Bolognese go away for Ferie for 2 weeks during, if not the entire month of, August, had mixed blessings.

Not all the good shops, restaurants and museums are open during this time, but many still are and it it worth being there and having the entire town to yourselves to explore without getting in anyone's way. Living in a major tourist attraction ourselves, we know how it is when you are rushing to get to work and have to trip over gawping tourists getting under foot.

But when it isn't raining in August, the sun is beating down relentlessly, and a trip to either the seaside or a waterpark is in order, especially if you are travelling, like we were, with a 6 year old.

We made a trip to the seaside (Riccione) but were put off by the uniform rows and rows and rows, from boardwalk to water's edge, of deckchairs and umbrellas that each hotel filled every square inch of their exclusive "resorts" with. We did manage to find a free beach where we were allowed to pitch our own umbrella wherever we liked, and lay out our towels likewise (something not permitted on the hotel beaches) and this was delightful, except that the water was so dirty it had bubbly scum on the surf and condoms floating among the seaweed. Not good for the kiddies!!

So we asked at the info desk in Piazza Maggiore if there was anything else a family travelling with small children could do in and around Bologna in August.

We were given a very impressive looking leaflet for Villaggio della Salute+ and we decided to give it a go.

We drove 50 minutes in the sunshine through some of the most beautiful landscape we'd seen on our trip thus far, using satnav (or we would have never found it) and paid approx €40 in total to use the facilities for the last 3 hours of the day. There was no discount for coming late. There was a day rate from morning until closing and an afternoon rate from 2pm until closing. We got there at 5pm, wanting to avoid the severest sun for our pasty skin.

The first member of staff we encountered (at the reception desk) acted proud that she did not speak English when asked (in Italian), and when asked if there was someone there who did speak English (in Italian) the question was met with such disgust and derision, a colleague was called over, and insults in Italian (which we could understand) were made about us to the collegue (who did speak a little English).

The collegue who spoke English was a little helpful in trying to find us a room for the night at the last minute, since we were so late getting there, we thought maybe we should stay the night, to enjoy the park the next morning too. But what was left was too expensive so we decided we would rather drive the 50 minutes back to Bologna, and back again next day if we chose to return.

We were not given any instructions as to how the park "worked", as in: if you child is under a certain height or age, she won't be permitted on the water slides, which was what drew us to the park in the first place. And we weren't told where the lockers were or how to use them-- we assumed we'd find them in the changing rooms (which we found by accident) and that they would be coin operated...

We found out that the lockers required you to have thought ahead and bought a lock from home. Luckily they were for sale for €4 from the front desk, but we could have done without the trek across park to deal with the faff of it.

Whatever- our valuables were now relatively safe and we were now free to enjoy the water slides, or so we thought.

We climbed the long way (without realising this was the long way) all the way to the top of the hill the park is built into, found the queue for the slides, waited on it, got to front of it, was about to sit ourselves down on it, when a man came running over screaming at us to stop and explained in increasinly hysterical italian that the child was too young to go on the slide. I asked which slide she could go on. He insulted my Italian to some people standing on the queue and then told me nothing. My child could not go on any of them. I asked what my child could do at this park and he pointed to the bottom of the hill: Bimbolandia. Va bene.

We walked down the hill, disappointed and mildly humiliated by the exchange and took our child to Bimbolandia. It was tiny and had 2 fountains for the kids to swim in. No water slides. There were trampolenes on the playground. There were swings and climbing frames. But we didn't come 50 minutes into the mountains and pay €40 for her to play on some swings.

Still, it is her favourite memory of our trip to Italy. Bless the young and the innocent!

The park closes at 8, or so we were told. But we were not told that the kiddy pools of Bimbolandia start to close around 7 and that the big pool for the whole family closes at 7:30.

We transferred ourselves to the big pool and were still in it at 7:30 when an announcement was made for us to get out as the pool was closed 5 minutes ago.

So we paid €40 for 2 1/2 hours worth of water park.

We were not happy clientele needless to say.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DONDI70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maretermalebolognese, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villaggio della Salute Piu, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear customer,
I'm very sorry of your negative experience. In the upcoming season we'll have international leaflets detailing all the activities in English language. I hope you'll be back in the waterpark to check the improvements, both concerning the personnel and the structure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterenzio
8.2 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 9 in Castel San Pietro Terme
199 reviews
6.1 mi away
Palazzo Loup
Palazzo Loup
#1 of 1 in Loiano
385 reviews
10.9 mi away
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Locanda Dei Cinque Cerri
Locanda Dei Cinque Cerri
#1 of 3 in Sasso Marconi
243 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Del Re
Hotel Monte Del Re
#1 of 2 in Dozza
350 reviews
8.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Castel San Pietro Terme
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio della Salute Piu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio della Salute Piu

Property: Villaggio della Salute Piu
Address: Via Tassinara 6, 40050, Monterenzio, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Monterenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Monterenzio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Villaggio della Salute Piu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Della Salute Piu Monterenzio, Italy - Province Of Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing