We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neil E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very spacious and comfortable apartment in a great location.

The apartment has been very tastefully and thoughtfully designed/decorated. Italian style at its best. We travelled with 3 children aged between 14 and 10 and they comfortably stayed in the second bedroom.

The location is close enough to Fondamenta Nove to be accessible to restaurants, great views and the boat service without being noisy.

Paolo, our host, was incredibly helpful and made sure we were enjoying our stay without being intrusive in anyway.

We will stay again when we are back in Venice.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

With so many great reviews we couldn't resist choosing this apartment, and it exceeded our expectations - well appointed, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and in a great location.

The architect owner responded immediately to our initial enquiry and could not have done more to make our stay any more enjoyable. His delightful assistant met us at the Fundament Nouve vaporetto station to escort us to the apartment, which is just 50m away down the quiet Calle Crose. We were given a tour of the apartment to show us where everything was and how things functioned, and we were even provided with a map identifying the owners recommended restaurants that were enjoyed by the locals and off the tourist trail.

The apartment, which is on the first floor, has two large bedrooms, a central living/dining/kitchen area which is small but absolutely fine, and a well appointed bathroom. The kitchen has a large sink, an induction hob, fridge, dishwasher and all the utensils we needed for breakfast and the occasional evening meal. The wi-fi network was excellent - no complaints from my teenage daughter... so fine for streaming YouTube video blogs and accessing other social media.

As the owner was not in Venice when we arrived, we met up with him during our stay. It is clear that he is focused on providing an excellent apartment and ensuring his guests have all that they need.

If you are looking for a great apartment in a quiet place away from the main tourist routes but just a couple of minutes from a vaporetto station... look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo...
Rep.Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacations”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our vacation in Venice have been marvelous.
The apartment is well equipped and Paolo is a great person always available to help.
Warmly we will reiterate this trip.
Thanks Paolo!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Is a new appartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria0...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pleasurable experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this apartment a couple of weeks ago. Paolo was very helpful from the beginning. He was one of the first to send me a quote for the apartment. He also offered to meet us at the water taxi stop, where we were greeted by his very cordial colleague. Paolo was waiting for us at his apartment and gave us a warm welcome. He gave us a map of the area, indicating good restaurants and nearby supermarkets.The apartment more than met our expectations. It is spacious enough for a family of five, as is our case, and is fitted with relatively new and comfortable furniture. It was impeccably clean. The appliances all worked well. Perhaps we would suggest the addition of a microwave oven and possibly a TV which would definitely come handy to families with young children (who in reality cannot be bothered with the charms of Venice!!).
It is easily accessible given its proximity to the water taxis.
Definitely one to highly recommend, especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment has been newly renovated by its architect owner and is very well appointed. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen/dining/living room is compact but very pleasant. It is in a great location - five minutes and only one bridge from the Alilaguna stop from the airport. Paolo, the owner, is an excellent host. He arranged to have us met from the boat, and taken to the nearby grocery store. He also provided very useful recommendations for local restaurants in a range of prices. We didn't have time to try them all all but the ones we did try were very good. It is an excellent base for seeing Venice. We couldn't have been happier. Thank you Paolo and Giulio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service from the host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pommieexp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paolo was always very quick and helpful from the moment of our enquiry to the day we left. Details of where the apartment is and how to get there was all given way in advance.The process was easy and straight forward including the payments - no bonds required either. On arrival, Paolo arranged for Emina to meet us at the Vaparetto and walk us the very short distance to the place. It is on the first floor and like most of Venice no lift. The place was lovely and has a very modern design. It was very comfortable for the 3 of us and we loved staying there. There is a high tech kitchen area, fully equipped with kettle/toaster/all utensils/ hob/ fridge/ dishwasher/ washing machine although would have loved a microwave ! There was even a bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge for us which was swiftly enjoyed!
The beds are comfortable and bedrooms spacious. The kitchen area immaculate and the bathroom clean with excellent shower and hot water supply . We travelled in Sept and did find the heat & humidity difficult so would love ceiling fans or air on but otherwise an absolute perfect place and stay.
The apartment is so close to the water bus stop and ideally situated in quiet district , away from the crowds so very easy access to everything.The owners recommended a few places near by to eat and were very helpful and accommodating. Excellent wifi ( my daughter especially approved).
Would most definitely book to stay again and highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention!
Liked least: No air con/ceiling fans ( and the Mosquitos !)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you for your reviews and for your usefull suggestions; the property knows the necessity of the air conditioning in the appartment and, in fact, has already prepared the arrangements to activate it and very soon it will be ready. Next summer the air conditioned will be certainly active; in any case, when it be active, the property will give immediate information on the site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was my first time renting an apartment in Venice, i got lucky , the place was new
and clean . The location was perfect couple hundred feet from a vaporetto stop
and the owner Paolo was very accommodating from giving us the keys after hours ,
to checking on us daily to make sure we didn't need anything .
I highly recommend this apartment .

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing