We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
355joanb
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed staying in this typical venetian apt. It had a well equipped kitchen and living room. The grocery store was literally right around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for your nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colterw69...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in the heart of Venice!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay during our time in Venice! It was easy to find, located just across from Zen Frari church. This hotel was very accommodating and the owner even bought a safe to store valuables after we had asked about this in our initial booking request! We enjoyed this apartment very much. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again or recommend this apartment to a friend. We could not be more happy with our experience here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you have a nice memory of Campiello Zen Frari and I share my joy with all my staff. Thanks from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gigiwood
Oshawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Campiello Zen Frari”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at Campiello Zen Frari. In 2014, we stayed for five-days. Our experience at Campiello Zen Frari convinced us to spend ten days here in Late August and early September 2015. Staying at the apartment on the first floor of a small building on a small square (campiello) made us feel as much at home in this wonderful city as we could ever have imagined.
It’s minutes away from the Frari church and the Scuola Grande di San Rocco and their superb collections of art. It is five minutes from the San Tomas vaparetto stop and then to virtually anywhere in the city. There is a well stocked grocery store a short block away and numerous restaurants and bars. The apartment itself had everything we required and was extremely well taken care of. The place was ideal for us. It is our standard for all other rental properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charming apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you so much for this spontaneous appreciation.
Campiello Zen Frari - Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very friendly welcome by English speaking Signorina Carla,apartment spotless,well equipped, WiFi working well, Supermarket and lovely small restaurants just around the corner,very cheap! But great food! Vaporettto San Toma very close, Piazza San Marco easy walking distance,you will get lost though in all those beautiful alleys,but,that,s part of the adventure! Special thanks to Roberto for all his support! Viva Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hello Maria,
thank you for your positive review about Campiello Zen Frari.
We remember you with sympathy and we hope you come back to visit
Venice.
Carla and Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoganini
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located, well appointed and cozy apartment.”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are grateful to the owners for having giving us the opportunity to come after we cancelled due to illness. The lady who met us spoke very good English and gave us the details necessary. The apartment was very clean, well equipped and warm as it was chilly out. You can walk everywhere our get the vapporetto from the apartment. We cooked lovely fresh food from Rialto market and there is a supermarket 2mns away. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppw16
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We've stayed here three times now, and we still love it, nothing has changed from my original review,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2015
your comments are very welcome, the best reward for our work.
Thank you very much.
Campiello Zen Frari
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbimento...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from hime”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely host and apartment with mod cons and ideal location for our 3 night stay. Very comfortable and accomodating. Well situated to grand canal and restaurants!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing