We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay with Deborah”
other travelers have booked this property
Savor unforgettable views as twilight descends!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Savor unforgettable views as twilight descends!
A summer breakfast overlooking the rooftops and spires of Venice! Our rooftop master bedroom, bathed in light and adorned with century-old family painted watercolors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Savor unforgettable views as twilight descends!
A summer breakfast overlooking the rooftops and spires of Venice!
Our rooftop master bedroom, bathed in light and adorned with century-old family painted watercolors.
Our tranquil master bedroom, nestled under the eaves and promising a peaceful night's sleep.
Light-filled, comfortable and welcoming; our living area overlooks the canal below.
Open the living room windows to this picturesque Venetian sight!
Period Murano glass chandeliers and newly-laid, polished terrazzo floors.
Delicious Venetian 'dolci' from a local bakery, round out a dinner 'a casa'!
Our new kitchen features all modern conveniences, as well as family art!
The perfect place to try your hand at preparing some traditional Venetian cuisine!
Marble from Burano, a large walk-in shower with Grohe fittings and an unearthed original window!
A large, antique gold-leaf mirror and mahogany wooden demi-lune vanity blend with modern fixtures.
Soft silks and velvets and original framed theatrical costume designs from the mid-20th. century.
The twin bedroom glows in afternoon sunshine!
As dusk falls, exit the altana door with an aperitivo... a very special place to greet the evening!
A bright winter's day, punctuated by blue skies and great views over the city's rooftops a
Hushed canal waters lap gently outside, promising an uninterrupted night's sleep!
Open the bedroom windows and marvel at the Chiesa dell'Angelo Raffaele in early morning sunshine
A harmonious blend of modern and antique lighting and furniture inherited from our beloved families.
Main level floor plan.
Upper level floor plan, with access to the altana.
Our delightful greengrocer just across the canal!
Local fish sellers; dinner fresh from the Adriatic!
Campo Santa Margherita, the hub of daily life in our neighborhood, is just 3 minutes' walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
2 reviews
“Stay with Deborah”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing stay. A wonderful place. Quiet yet superbly located. The roof top terrace is a great lace to watch the world go by.

Thank you for the wellies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Such a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you and to know that you enjoyed your time in our home and beautiful city, despite the inclement weather! No Venetian home is complete without a supply of rubber boots to counteract the notorious 'acqua alta' and so delighted to learn that you put them to good use!!! Would absolutely love to welcome you back again at any time of your choosing......... Best wishes, Deborah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidfriend...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation - couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful apartment. The balcony is fantastic - we spent many a happy hour there having breakfast and later, drinking prosecco.

Deborah was very helpful in advance of our stay and sent some very great restaurant recommendations. We ate in Ai Artistic which was fantastic (135 euros for 2 course and wine for 2 people) and would thoroughly recommend it and booking in advance. We also ate in Pane Vino which was also excellent.

Would definitely love to come back to Venice and to this apartment as we can't recommend it enough. Thanks Deborah

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you, too, for being such delightful guests! It was such a pleasure to be able to host you for your short stay recently and we would be thrilled to have you come back and stay at any time of your choosing. With so much to see and do in our phenomenal city, perhaps we can entice you to extend your visit, too?!!!!!!!! Warm regards, Deborah and Mark Rusconi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcypher20...
Aptos, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute best place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I have stayed in the Venetian Terrace Dorsoduro three different times now, since the apartment became a vacation rental. We absolutely love it, which is why we keep going back. It is in a wonderful neighborhood, close to vaparetto stop, great restaurants and grocery as well as green grocer. Each time we visit numerous improvements have been made, and we thought it was perfect to start with! The altana is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and elegant but they don't feel stuffy. We feel completely at home in this apartment and would recommend it to anyone interested in staying outside the hectic and noisy tourist center. What a beautiful place. Thank you to the Rusconis for taking such great care year after year of their jewel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighborhood and ease of the apartment's location and the washing machine!
Liked least: I cannot think of anything we did not love
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you so much, once again, for being absolutely lovely guests; we are always thrilled to welcome you to our home! Looking forward to having you back to stay in the not too distant future, too, to discover more of our amazing city............ With our very best wishes to you both, Deborah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gonavy201...
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I need an operetta to sing its praises”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

In order of experiences;
Only a twenty minute, forty seven euro taxi ride to within 75 yards of the apartment. There are no bridges to lug your suitcases over, and no clumsy crowded boat rides. Don't waste time when in Venice, save on frustration, money and especially time by staying here.
Our initial impression of the apartment was "nice", then "ooh", then "wow", and finally "OH-MY-GOODNESS!!".
A two bedroom apartment on two levels with a good sized living room and competent kitchen. The smaller bedroom has two single beds. We used it as our dressing room in order to not carry the bags up an additional flight of stairs, but it would be fabulous for your kids or parent, or another couple.
The master bedroom on the top floor has a king sized bed and armoires for storage.
BUT THE MAIN ATTRCTION IS THE ROOFTOP TERRACE/ALTANNA. You are directly looking down on a small canal which is fairly busy and offers plenty of entertainment as you watch the occasional person walk on the Fondamenta ( sidewalk) across this is a VERY quiet neighborhood. We had our coffee up there in the mornings and watched sunsets at night.
You are just 100 yards and one short bridge from the San Basilio vaporhetto stop so you can get anywhere from there. I really recommend on your very first morning that you walk another
Two hundreds yards up the Fondamenta to the Zattere stop and ride to the church of San Giorio Maggiore and take the six euro ride to the top of the tower for a stunning introduction to Venice and surroundings. No line at all.
Honestly, we were very footsore after two weeks in Northern Italy so figure out the vaporhetto bus system early and use google maps to navigate the warren of "streets" in Venice
An aside, we had a terrific experience with Row Venice. We were taught to row our own gondola". see my review

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Our heartfelt thanks for this awesome review of our home and neighborhood! It is deeply gratifying to learn just how much pleasure your few days spent in the city gave you. Please, do consider coming back again in the not too distant future to discover much more of our magnificent 'La Serenissima'...... you will receive a very warm welcome, indeed! Very best wishes to you both, Deborah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyShro...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed in this lovely apartment with a friend whilst visiting my son who was on an art course and living in Venice. We could not have been happier. The apartment was in a lovely quiet location and was extremely warm and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and we really enjoyed shopping locally and cooking in the flat. The best thing was the lovely roof terrace which sadly we did not use because of the rain, but it is a wonderful excuse to return. Thank you Mark and Deborah for all your help too. I cannot recommend this flat more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
We very much appreciate having had the opportunity to host you for your visit to Venice; we only wish we could have done something to improve the elements during your time here!!!! Knowing that our home was able to provide you with a warm, personal refuge, though, is immensely gratifying. We would be absolutely thrilled to host you again whenever you wish to discover more of our magnificent city and we hope to hear back from you in the not too distant future! Our heartfelt thanks for being such gracious guests, and with all good wishes, Deborah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMS19...
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a canal view”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful experience in Venice and much of it had to do with the Dorsoduro apartment. It was a very large apartment - so large that the second bedroom with twin beds went unused by us - so it would truly be a deal for those with three or four people. The neighborhood was very nice and convenient and it really helped once we figured out that we were much closer to the train station than we realized as taking the vaporetto over made it seem much more distant. Deborah checked in with us to make sure that everything was okay and they were very helpful when we had struggled understanding the shower on the first morning. They had many helpful materials and guidebooks and we took advantage of a few and enjoyed the nearby Piazza Santa Margarita. But the absolutely best part of the apartment for us was the roof deck which overlooked the canal. Each morning we went upstairs and enjoyed our breakfast as the water taxis went by. And in the afternoon we enjoyed a glass of wine. I posted sufficient photos that a friend of mine already asked about the address for his next visit to Venice. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop deck
Liked least: A couple of struggles with the shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Grazie Mille, David, it was such a pleasure to offer you the use of our home for your recent visit to Venice. We look forward to having you back to stay again in the not too distant future, and also extend a warm welcome to any of your friends who wish to come and share in the wonders of La Serenissima! Very best wishes, Deborah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJVelleco
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, perfect vacation”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I have been to Venice many times but have never rented. We always stay in Dorsoduro so when I found The Venetian Terrace I knew it was the place for us. This is by far the best rental we have ever had in all of Italy. The renovation was very thoughtfully done. There is nothing missing here. And the flat is comfortable - which is not always the case with rentals in Italy. You immediately feel at home. The location is most convenient in a beautiful area. I would suggest taking a land taxi from the airport as it brings you to a spot that is only a few minutes walk to the flat. If stairs are not an issue for you, I would not hesitate to rent The Venetian Terrace. The owners are extremely accommodating and everything went smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your absolutely lovely review! It was such a pleasure to host you during your week in Venice and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time. Our very, very best wishes to you both.............. Deborah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing