We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful base for a Venetian holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Venice Moorings
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Stylish comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Contemporary style
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Spacious living area
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallways
A room bathed in sunlight
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Entrance
Soft furnishings just right for relaxing
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Let your culinary creativity flow
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Smart stylish and clean
The Master Bedroom
Travellers' rest
The Master Bedroom
Enjoy our power shower
Bathroom
Our marbled bathroom
Bathroom
The apartment looks out over a canal and the lagoon
Bathroom
A lovely sunset seen from the apartment
Bathroom
A view from the apartment of Rio Della Punto Longo
Bathroom
View from the apartment of the southern lagoon
Bathroom
Our apartment overlooks this lovely canal
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan L
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful base for a Venetian holiday.”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is modern, comfortable and relaxing. The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area work well - and the bed is comfortable. There are no crowds on the Giudecca - just real locals; you feel that you belong there. To get out every morning and take the Vaporetta over to the Zattere makes the holiday so special.
Arrangements with Neil H. and Caterina are well organised and our arrival and departure were easily achieved.
A brilliant holiday base - thank you.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverser...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat in beautiful Venice”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is in a secure complex located right on one of the canals at Giudecca. There is a 10 minute walk to the Vaporetto (ferry) stop which takes you throughout Venice. 10 mins on the vaporetto will take you to San Marco.
The ground floor apartment has a large living/dining area with modern kitchen. The bathroom is small but adequate and contains the washing machine. The bedroom has adequate cupboard space for 2 people and the bed was comfortable. Overall the apartment is modern, light, airy, clean, roomy and tidy. The windows wonderfully looked out over the canal and we got a real sense of living on the canal and experiencing daily life in Venice.
We were met at the ferry stop by the friendly local agent who walked us to the apartment and pointed out the supermarket on the way and made sure we knew how everything operated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 10 nights here.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Tripadviser's tardiness in returning deposit. Still waiting after 1 month. Owner had no objection to return of deposit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a great base for a visit to Venice. We appreciated the location which is in a more residential setting away from the hordes of other tourists visiting Venice but at the same time just a short Vaparetto ride to the main attractions.
The apartment was very well equiped with a really nice view over one of the canals. There is a good supermarket and fish monger close by for those who want to self cater and good restaurants on Giudecca for those who don't.
Arrival and departure arrangements worked well and Caterina gave us all the information we needed to take advantage of the local area.
We would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1961Gilli...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the job.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was clean, functional and in a great location for accessing all the main attractions of Venice.
We liked opening the large windows in the morning while eating our breakfast. It felt like we were almost alfresco!
The apartment isn't exactly what you would call romantic but at the price, you cant complain.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2015
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, albeit that you found the apartment to be functional rather than romantic. Many couples have stayed in the apartment (quite a few on their honeymoon) and loved the ambience and the wonderful view from the living room windows. The décor can be seen in the photographs so you can judge the apartment from that. I think what constitutes "romantic" is a matter of very personal preference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
“Excellent apartment- highly recommended”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely week-long stay in this very homely apartment, which amply provided for all our needs. Even on a couple of rainy days we stayed in and read, such was the comfort of it and the lovely peaceful atmosphere. It was very handy to have a dishwasher and we used the kitchen for a few of our meals too, which had everything we needed. The apartment was situated within easy access of the waterbus stop, which itself is only a few minutes' journey away from St Mark's square. There are lovely views from Giudecca and we would highly recommend staying in this apartment.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, and convenient”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I especially enjoyed the roomy and sun-filled living-room cum kitchen, with a view of the small canal, and a good cooktop and oven with a pretty good collection of pans and utensils (the kitchens in rentals are often pretty limited, we've found). The apartment is clean an quiet, and it a pleasant walk on uncluttered "streets" to the vaporetto stop, which has convenient service whether you want to go to San Marco or Zattere (to get to Accademia and other museums), or the RR station/bus station. Grocery shopping a a couple of minutes away, and the apartment contains a rolling basket for easier shopping. There are several restaurants within walking distance too. We especially recommend Altanella, which is in fact closest to the apartment.
In staying on Giudecca, you do need to factor in the cost of the vaporetto (we paid 90 euros each for a 7-day plus a 2-day pass), but it is worth it to get away from the crowds after a day of touristic pursuits. And once you have the pass, you can take as many boats as you like, and it also covers the bus to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Just to clarify for the benefit of guests who are considering making a booking, if you want to take the express bus that goes to either Marco Polo airport or Treviso airport you do have to buy a ticket for the journey. This is because the company that operates the buses is not the same company that runs the vaparetto system around Venice. Travel on the express buses to the airports is not covered by the vaparetto ticket. It might well be that you can use the vaparetto ticket for travel on the orange municipal bus that goes to the airport, but you would have to enquire locally to confirm this. Although travel on the express buses involves an extra cost, it is worth it because the buses go directly to the airports and you can stow your luggage away without having it cluttering up the seating area. The express bus is more convenient and quicker than the "Alilaguna" boat that travels between Venice and Marco Polo airport.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caro2809
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to Venice .... but not too close”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A spacious, secure apartment just a very short boat ride from the main sites/sights. It was great to get away from the crowds and touristy atmosphere of the main island.
Booking was easy with Neil (we received our deposit back with no probs at all). Arrival was pleasant with Catarina, once we caught the correct vaporetto (look for the pointy end to work out which direction they are going). Travel was simple with a 7 day vaporetto pass, our favourite trip was up and down the Grand Canal at the front of the number 2 route in the sunshine. Cooking was simple with everything required in the kitchen in the apartment and a reasonably priced supermarket (closed Sunday afternoon), nearby.
Restaurant between the apartment and the boat stop was friendly as was the one through the boat yard on the other side of the canal. Neither were cheap however.
Only thing to be mindful of is the bus transfer between Marco Polo airport and Palazza Roma - the express bus (space for suitcases) requires a different ticket to the slow bus included with the vaporetto pass.
Thanks Neil for keeping your apartment to a reasonable price - we had a lovely time in Venice.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: security and situation
Liked least: humidity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing