We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A modern and comfortable apartment away from the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Venice Moorings
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Stylish comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Contemporary style
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Spacious living area
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallways
A room bathed in sunlight
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Entrance
Soft furnishings just right for relaxing
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Let your culinary creativity flow
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Smart stylish and clean
The Master Bedroom
Travellers' rest
The Master Bedroom
Enjoy our power shower
Bathroom
Our marbled bathroom
Bathroom
The apartment looks out over a canal and the lagoon
Bathroom
A lovely sunset seen from the apartment
Bathroom
A view from the apartment of Rio Della Punto Longo
Bathroom
View from the apartment of the southern lagoon
Bathroom
Our apartment overlooks this lovely canal
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Keith J
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A modern and comfortable apartment away from the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Neil was helpful before we booked the apartment. Catarina was helpful in pointing out the various facilities in and around the apartment. Because we arrived early and left late, it was helpful that they were flexible with the times that we arrived and left, as the apartment had not been booked immediately before or after us. The view from the apartment was like an Athena poster! The kids really enjoyed having the WiFi available and it meant that we could also listen to radio 2. The kids were on a full size inflatable bed and a Z-bed, which were very comfortable and we managed to squeeze all four of us into the one bedroom with some rearranging of the furniture, which we put back afterwards. This meant us parents had some time to ourselves in the evenings in the main room. The local Coop was very handy and reasonable prices; Peroni 660ml bottles were on offer at 69 cents!! We recommend the 1 week Vaporetta passes and made the most of them, exploring the many islands around Venice and the Venice film festival was also on at the Lido whilst we were there. We would definitely book again.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimu7
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for us: we'd go back tomorrow if we could!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We (me, my partner and our 13 year old daughter) felt so fortunate to have found this apartment! After the noise and bustle of Venice on a warm August day, it was perfect to come back to this cool, clean, nicely-furnished, and quiet home on the lovely Giudecca. I wish we could go back right away.



The kitchen and bathroom facilities are very good and well maintained: we cooked dinner in the apartment three of the nights we stayed. The living area has a comfy sofa, and a TV with some DVDs to watch (much appreciated by our daughter). From the dinner table, there's a beautiful view over a canal, and we enjoyed hearing and watching the boats coming and going. We found the bed super-comfy, and our daughter slept well in the spare bed. There's air conditioning, too.



Giudecca was, we thought, the perfect place to stay. It's tourist-friendly, but it feels like, and is, a *real* place, with people getting on with their lives: lots of children and cats and dogs about. There's a good-sized supermarket, and plenty of other little shops, and ample restaurants and bars, especially along the front of the island (from which there is a *beautiful* view). We spent a lovely afternoon wandering about Giudecca itself: there are great views and many small art galleries to explore. It's also very easy and quick (just a couple of minutes) to get from Giudecca to the rest of Venice on the vaporetto and the owner's instructions for getting to and from the airport were great: it's a really straightforward trip. The owner's agent/friend was there to meet us when we arrived and was friendly and helpful.
Our deposit was returned very promptly, too.

In short: I’d recommend this apartment unreservedly. In fact, I wish I was there right now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you for your comments about the comfy spare bed. In the past, some enquirers who had been thinking of making a booking seemed sceptical when I told them that the spare beds that we have for families with children are very comfortable. I hope anyone reading this in the future will feel assured by your comment that they are!

I try hard to ensure that all my guests have a wonderful holiday and I am delighted to know that you did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance R
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Apartment On Giudeca”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I stayed in this apartment in Giudeca for 6 nights in July 2014.

The apartment: We found it to be clean upon arrival, with a complimentary welcome card, and bottle of wine and biscuits which was a nice personal touch. There is also a small TV (this needs to be bigger as it is the size of a computer monitor) and DVD player with a selection of English DVDs. This is also nice as the satellite TV channels are almost all Italian or dubbed into Italian if originally in English. However, this is a feature of almost all apartments or hotels in Italy except for the much more expensive ones. In a personal e-mail, the owner has assured us he will replace the rather worn bathroom towels. Although the apartment has shutters which keep out all the natural light, some net curtains covering the entire windows would maintain both privacy and incoming light during the daytime. Free wi fi was available in the apartment which is essential if you have an ipad or laptop and want to watch something on-line or keep up-to-date with your business communications.

The location: The apartment is situated in a quiet area away from the crowds and so is a nice respite at the end of a busy day in the more central parts of Venice. A small supermarket is about 300m away and there are two or three nice restaurants on the waterfront. Check out Altanella's which is down a side street only 200m from the apartment. The apartment is at the Giudeca/Palanca stop and so a number 2 vaparetta from St Lucia Station will take you there in about 20 minutes. The owner's friend, Catherina, met us at the stop and kindly showed us to the apartment.

Although there was a 300 Euro deposit, the owner paid it back into our bank account promptly. However, for those on a tighter budget, 300 Euros is a lot of money and I do think the owner needs to have a facility whereby the deposit is returned in cash by Catherina upon exiting the apartment as long as it is in the condition upon which the guests took occupancy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexgom
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Away from the tourists and with the Venetians”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a very convenient apartment for getting to the enjoyable parts of Venice without being surrounded by thousands of tourists. We used the No 2, 4.1 and 4.2 vaporetto to get around and very much enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is comfortable, clean, spacious and with the windows fully opened the canal and sea are easily seen and heard. Sitting at the window with a glass of wine was a good way to end the day!
We would recommend this apartment to anyone who prefers a bit of quite to the hustle and bustle of the centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST-Emeral...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good overall experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent location for sight seeing and then getting away from the crowds in the evening. The service from the owner was excellent from the moment we booked the property with clear directions and communications as to how to get there and key pickup to the moment we left with deposit return on the completion of our stay.
Standard of the property it self was good and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Would recommended for lone travellers, couples or a small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameshops...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, excellent appartment”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a hassle free honeymoon with excellent communication with the owner and their contact in Venice. The apartment gives you easy access to everything in Venice as well as enabling you to escape from the crowds. We enjoyed every second of the trip and will come again. xx

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing