We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"2 Wonderful nights in Venice"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pesaro Palace
Ranked #112 of 499 Hotels in City of Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"2 Wonderful nights in Venice"”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here in April celebrating 25th wedding anniversary. Had a fabulous suite overlooking the Grand Canal. The hotel is pretty central to all of Venice. It has its own Pier so nice to arrive by Taxi boat. The room was magnificent, staff friendly, breakfast a delight. Thats all I can say really, it couldn't have been better, absolutely perfect. If we return we'll defiately be staying here.

Room Tip: Grand Canal view is worth the extra, couldn't stop watching all the boats and people back and fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebandDave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    268
    76
    31
    22
See reviews for
104
572
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Pesaro Palace after staying 4 nights at a different hotel in Venice. We booked a suite so as to have a room overlooking the Grand Canal, and we were not disappointed with the view. The room (#202) was a large corner room with 20 ft ceilings and three floor to ceiling widows that overlooked the canal. It was a very beautiful room with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom with shower and separate jetted tub.

Unfortunately, the first two days of our stay the air conditioning was broken. At first, the front desk said it was simply because it was such a large room with high ceilings. It got very hot and humid that week in Venice and it was almost impossible to sleep one night. I complained again at the front desk and they finally sent someone up to check and realized that, indeed, the air conditioning was not working. Luckily, they were able to fix it quickly and the room was a comfortable (although not truly cool) temperature the rest of the stay.

The breakfast at the hotel was very good with a nice selection. They always had scrambled eggs and hard boiled eggs, bacon and sausage, good pastries and rolls, the usual cold cuts and cheese, and cut up fresh fruit. The breakfast room was pretty and the service was very friendly.

The location of the hotel was nice, close to the Rialto bridge and central to many attractions.

The Wifi connection was terrible! We came from another hotel in Venice that had perfect connection so it was frustrating to keep getting "kicked off" and to have e-mails not get sent.

All in all this was a nice hotel, but I don't think I would pay the premium price we paid to have the Grand Canal view again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kukusik
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great hotel, agree with previous reviewers - the location is ideal, the bus stop right outside is very convenient, and the rooms are good. We stayed in a regular room, it was fine - a little small (but, typical for Venice), but very comfortable, clean, and quaint. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fell in live with first looks. Got a free upgrade. room was fantastic. IT / wifi great. lobby has a piano. great service. Good breakfast. on the main canal with a water bus stop in front. Macdonalds in street behind. Supermarket nearby. great restaurents nearby. Rialto bridge walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sia2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Being European I just had to show my (then) partner (now) wife the beauties of Europe, it was her first trip to Europe. Venice is one of them. We stayed for 2 nights in a suite, overlooking the Grande Canale. What a dream. I wish we would have booked for more nights. We booked through tripadvisor and only paid about $390 AUD for the 2 nights. What a bargain !!!
The room was amazing, the need massive. It was very clean. The balcony overlooking the canal was a bonus and even the water taxi stop in front of the hotel we couldn't really hear. The location is fantastic, very central and close to everything. We simply can not wait to go back there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

based on a superior room we found this a superb place to stay whilst in Venice. Right next tot he water bus stop, near a man street and only 10-15 mins walk to St Mark's. It was quiet and spacious, excellent breakfasts and the staff very friendly and helpful. Whilst Venice is not the place to go to enjoy excellent Italian cuisine the Canarregio area is ideal for access to restaurants that are not exorbitant and popular with the locals, Weight watchers beware, there are tow superb ice cream cream shops within 2 mins walk!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The wife and I travel all over the world and I never leave any reviews but I felt obliged to leave one for this hotel. If you are reading this unsure to book or not then I will confirm you won't be let down. We are both in our late 20's and this hotel has fantastic taste that caters for all ages. Excellent location, fantastic decor which makes you feel you are in a time warp back to venetican days. This has to be the best city break hotel ever. The rooms are huge, clean and fantastic decor. Free wifi was great, location was fantastic close to the bus and train stops as well as st Marc's etc. breakfast was fine. Only slight downside was having to ring down to reception everyone you wanted the air con on as it was hot in the room but they obliged straight away. This room and hotel has the history as well as the mod cons I love.
Venice is a great city, our first time a d won't be the last. You do get lost but that's the fun of it all, wasn't as bad as a I thought as there are signs in most of the alleys to the main places so you get back to where you need to be.
Only slight disappointment was the food in the evening. Of course it's expensive we knew that but maybe we didn't go to the right places as the food wasn't great. Also disappointing atmosphere on the evenings past 8/9pm as everything was so dead and the weather was nice!
Overall great hotel and a great city!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halifax94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these City of Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#96 of 385 in Venice
1,069 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#45 of 385 in Venice
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#24 of 385 in Venice
687 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#113 of 385 in Venice
1,869 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
#129 of 385 in Venice
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pesaro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pesaro Palace

Property: Hotel Pesaro Palace
Address: Cannaregio 3935, 30121, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in City of Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pesaro Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pesaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pesaro Palace Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing