We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pesaro Palace
Ranked #115 of 501 Hotels in City of Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have visited Venice on nine trips and stayed near Giardini, Sant'Elena, San Marco, Castello, and now Cannaregio. I booked my trip through booking.com and even with a rate that allowed cancellation, I thought it to be extraordinarily affordable considering Venetian hotel prices and the great reviews. I can say without any question that this is my favorite hotel in Venice and one of my two favorite hotels in the world, the other being the Myconian Imperial Resort and Spa on Mykonos.

Shortly before my trip, I wrote to their email address in Italian asking if it would be possible to have a room with a canal view (I had paid for a superior double for one person) and to get in a bit early. I received a lovely email from Sra. Valentina Giola, who assured me she would do everything in her power to get me such a room along with early entry. She was not there when I arrived, but the wonderful and effusive staff at the desk seemed to be expecting me and they told me I had a wonderful room ready for me. This was putting it mildly!

When I entered my room on the fourth floor, I was stunned. I had two windows looking directly out on the Grand Canal as well as another in the corner next to one of the windows. The walls are gold brocade and the furnishings typical Renaissance Venetian -- luxurious to make up for the often spare exteriors and geographic limits of the city. The bed was not only beautiful but one of the most comfortable I have slept in in any hotel. There were wall paintings (by Canaletto?), beautiful mirrors, plenty of space for hanging clothes and multiple drawers, as well as a stocked minibar. The furniture was antique in both the bedroom area and the bathroom. You can't see it from my bathroom photo but besides the jacuzzi and sink there is also a shower, toilet and bidet.

Some have complained about wifi reception. I never had a problem once I figured out to turn off my browser before letting my computer go to sleep. Then it automatically connected to the hotel's service and I had excellent service. The Pesaro Palace is right next to Ca' d'Oro, and literally at the Ca' d'Oro Vaporetto stop. You get off, walk a few paces, and turn into the courtyard and you're there. It is only four stops from Piazzale Roma, where you get off the bus from the airport.

This is a truly magnificent hotel. The staff was great, and the only possible deficit was that sometimes I wanted to stay in my room the whole time and just sit at the corner windows and look out on the canal, especially at night. I'd give the hotel ten stars if I could.

Room Tip: Try writing ahead and asking for a room with a Grand Canal View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 933 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We managed to book this hotel because we got a promo offer. We spent a great time here. The hotel staff was very friendly and very nice. As a complementary trip we were booked to go to Murano to explore their glass making factory there. The taxi was exclusive for the two of us only and it was a nice 20 min ride in a small boat. The only thing is that we had to pay our way back to Venice, which is ok but we weren't informed in advanced. Otherwise, the hotel was very clean, the breakfast buffet service was good, not great but at least we had something to eat before heading to explore the town. I truly recommend this hotel. The location was excellent and just outside was a taxi, bus stop so you could take the bus when heading to explore other parts of the city. Which after a while it was easier to use.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaquelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a gem of a hotel! Could not have chosen a better location. Ten steps from the ca d'oro stop on the beautiful Grand Canal in the most beautiful of cities. Helpful and friendly reception, good choice of breakfast, luxurious rooms. Would I stay there again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Though stayed here for 1 night only, was deeply impressed!
Had a last minute reservation with a fair price and got a huge, room with over-the-shoulder view of the canal. Located at the water bus deck of Ca d'Oro - very convenient when arriving from the ground bus station.
The decor is the best - good taste Venetian Renaissance: dark walls, huge chandelier and golder mirror over the bed. (The only downfall was the plastic stool in the bath tab...)
Staff was useful and elegant.
Breakfast was surprisingly rich and generous, a lot of fresh fruits and pastry... the machine coffee was disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side view the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel Pesaro Palace was our first stop on our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Italy. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights - May 26th through 28th, 2012. We had a beautiful, spacious and stunningly appointed room on the main floor overlooking the outdoor sitting area on the Grand Canal. The service was excellent. The room was very peaceful with a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were wonderful.Outstanding restaurant right across the street. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a fabulous 3 nights here in mid December. It is beautifully appointed and in a great location right on the Grand Canal. The rooms and public areas are spacious and well decorated. We had a room overlooking the garden and the canal. It was excellent value and a fabulous place to come back to to relax before going out again. December was a great time to be in Venice, with the Christmas decorations and shop windows, people dressed in their fur coats and absolutely no queues for anything.
Paola on reception was an absolute gem, and helped us with the Interpreti Veneziani booking (well worth going to) and with other information. Breakfast was extremely good, and a pleasant breakfast room. Loved the chandeliers and the large lounge on the first floor.
Yes, the Internet can be slow but it seems to be a Venice problem, not the hotel, as we always had a good connection to the router (and reviews from many other good Venice hotels make the same complaint)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leannenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I and my girlfriend have passed a very good moment at this hotel .We had a beautiful superior room with a superb view on the Grand Canal . Excellent and discrete location in Venise , we are sure we will come back .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jessy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these City of Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#81 of 387 in Venice
1,133 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#21 of 387 in Venice
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#41 of 387 in Venice
1,223 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#26 of 387 in Venice
784 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#52 of 387 in Venice
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pesaro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pesaro Palace

Address: Cannaregio 3935, 30121, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in City of Venice
Price Range: $112 - $893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pesaro Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pesaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pesaro Palace Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing