We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, charming and accessible.”

Review of Casa Gorne Anzolo

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
To the house In front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living room
To the house
In front of the house
View from outside
View from living room window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen window
View from kitchen window
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from bedroom little window
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Courtyard
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janine d
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great view but dirty and smelly”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great position along Arsenale wall and on canal,but the apartment was very dusty and bathroom had not been cleaned properly. Couches, linen all old with holes in towels. Questionable whether they were cleaned. Musty smells from cupboards but couldn't leave windows open due to sewerage type smell from outside, maybe from the canal. Felt sick and was concerned for my 10 year old who has kept sneezing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Smell of sewage outside and musty smells inside.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2015
Really sorry for the disappointment. I'd like the guest call me immediately after first night and I'd send the waitress again. One thing I cannot accept: the suspect linen and towels were not cleaned!! I cannot be responsible for the smell from the channel: sometimes it happens in Venice. Anyway I must apologize with the guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3L-R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, charming and accessible.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are two active female backpackers. We stayed for two nights at Gorne. Alfio contacted us before our stay with directions of how to get from airport to his apartment- we found it no problems at all. Beautiful one bedroom unit, including lounge, kitchen, laundry/bathroom and court yard. Quiet and serene overlooking a canal. 10 min walk to San Marco Square. We spent the day walking around the city in a full loop having a gondola ride, walking over the Rialto Bridge, visiting the fish markets, going through Santa Maria Basilica and going up the bell tower in San Marco Square. All easily accomplished in a days walk. Very enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisse58
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy, sweet apartment right on water in wonderful neighborhood”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was wonderful! Alfio is a perfect host, he wasn't there to meet us so he sent the trusted 'Ms. Valentina", who met us and showed us all we needed to know about the apartment. It's very cozy and nice, lovely bedroom with back window peeking out on canal. Small terrace outside of bedroom that we didn't use because it was too cold. But would have been nice otherwise. Kitchen and all amenities worked perfectly. The neighborhood of Arsenale is a real neighborhood, not clogged with tourists, we found nice restaurants and lovely walks down the canals. I recommend this strongly, Alfio is a trusted host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbaby...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was in a great location, very quiet, not touristy - local neighbours, who weren't noisy - next door clanking pans late in evening in their kitchen which was just next to the bedroom. Wouldn't say it was intrusive, but did wake me a few times (not being used to town noise!).
The apartment was basic, but everything worked, and it was perfectly fine.
Main complaint would be that there wasn't any mosquito netting on the windows, so had to keep them closed during the night which made the apartment quite stuffy. The Vap device seemed to work, but wasn't brave enough to leave the windows open while I was sleeping!
Not sufficient wardrobe space for even two of us, and the apartment would be cramped with four, never mind six in my opinion.
Alfio's directions to the apartment were brilliant, and Mrs Valentina was great - we managed to understand each other (I think!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not being able to keep windows open during the day or night
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunkyMunk...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, quiet and decent value ground floor apartment just next to the wall of Arsenale. The location was excellent: away from the crowds, yet only a 15 minute walk from San Marco Square.

It was a bit dark inside , but given the prevelance of shutters in Venice, I'd imagine that's a pretty typical problem in the city. I guess you could describe the apartment as "basic", but it had everything you needed, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and everything worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: As it was on the ground floor, you had to keep everything shut up while out.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly tired decoration
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing