We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Ca' Leonessa is the red house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca' Leonessa is the red house
Double Bedroom Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Ca' Leonessa is the red house
Double Bedroom
Sitting room
Twin Bedroom
Vegetable barge with Ca' Leonessa beyond
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hallway
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Kitchen/Dining area
Kitchen/Dining area
Second Bathroom
Floor Plan
Sitting room
Ponte dei Pugni with Ca' Leonessa beyond
Ca' Leonessa
San Barnaba
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EuropeTra...
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I with another couple stayed in the apartment in Sept. 2012. I first want to say how great Jon is to work with. We have stayed in many apartments traveling and Jon was the best to work with. He was very responsive and helpful. The apartment was also "as advertised". This is often not the case. The apartment was clean and beautiful inside. The living room and master bedroom have great light and are right on the canal below. The bathrooms are clean and the kitchen is fully equipped. It was a wonderful place to stay.

The best part I think, though, is the location. We took the Alilaguna boat from the airport and it stops at Ca'Rezzonico which is only a minute or so walk to the apartment. The neighborhood is wonderful. There are two campos very close and it is wonderful to see the real Venice especially in the morning and evening. The kids are playing soccer and the families all visit. It is a great contrast to the crowds in the touristy areas. It is also on a great little canal with gondolas passing by and a wonderful fruit boat right outside. There are also many good restaurants close by that Jon recommended.

So, bottom line, Thank you Jon for such a beautiful apartment in the perfect location. We
we be back as soon as possible!!!!!!!

Doug and Sue
San Ramon, CA

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSRDPM
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Look no further!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Ca’ Leonessa from Sunday, July 29 through Thursday, August 2. We have stayed at several vacation rental apartments and condos over the years and this apartment was the absolute best of them all.
Jon was super responsive to all of my questions and gave great advice on sites to see as well as helping us to sort through the options on how to reach the apartment from Marco Polo airport. In the end, we chose a water taxi for our airport transfers. This was by far the most expensive option, but the drop off and pick up were within feet of the apartment. The greeting service was easily contacted during our arrival and they were really thorough in explaining the ins, outs and features of the apartment.
The apartment is absolutely beautiful. Many times, the photographs on the internet listings are designed to make the properties appear nicer than they are in reality. Not so with Ca’ Leonessa! The apartment is even better in person. The entire apartment is exquisitely decorated. Many vacation rentals seem to be decorated only for their intended purpose – as investment rental property. Here we felt as though we were house guests, only without the owner present during our stay. EVERYTHING is of excellent quality. There was plenty of space for our family of four. (Two adults and two teens) The bathrooms are beautiful and having two of them proved invaluable in assisting our family to get ready quickly so that we could enjoy this marvelous city. Even here, there is attention to detail like the availability of a hair dryer and even a flat iron. The bedrooms are spacious, with abundant built-in storage, including plenty of drawer, shelf and closet space. There are more than enough hangers.
The iHome units in each bedroom were a nice touch and were especially appreciated by our kids. They also enjoyed the Wii while we prepared breakfast in the mornings in the wonderful kitchen which has not just one, but two refrigerators. The flat screen TV in the living room was appreciated as we were able to enjoy coverage of the Olympics each evening. The two air conditioning units kept the apartment more than comfortable for the hot July and August days and nights of our trip. Venice was one of four stops during our two week trip to Europe and in order to keep our packing to a minimum it was imperative that we had laundry facilities wherever we stayed. The washing machine at Ca’ Leonessa worked flawlessly and our clothing dried fine on the hanging dryer in the apartment.
The location is perfect. It is full of activity during the day and evening but quiet at night when it is time to get some sleep. It takes only about 10 minutes to walk to the Frari church or Academia. With the vaporetto even closer, the rest of Venice is easily accessed. Piazzale Roma is a 15-20 minute walk away. There are a multitude of restaurants, bars and shops within a five minute walk of the apartment. A Bakery, Gelateria and Grocery store are JUST around the corner. Campo Santa Margherita is full of activity and is less than a five minute walk away and Campo San Barnaba (with an excellent exhibit on Leonardo Da Vinci’s machines) is just on the other side of the canal.
In summary, our family thoroughly enjoyed our four days in Venice and I have to say that Ca’ Leonessa is, without a doubt, the finest example of a vacation rental property. We intend to visit Venice again and most certainly will choose this property as our “home away from home” when we do.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the creature comforts, felt brand new, beautifully decorated, GREAT location
Liked least: having to leave!!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happytobe...
Goshen, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as it looked online. The location was fantastic as it was in a more residential neighborhood with all the conveniences within one minute of walking. Our college age daughters and senior parents were ALL thrilled at the accommodations. We enjoyed the bakery and fresh fruit (boat) each day. The grocery was right around the corner, so we were able to get everything we needed for our breakfast and lunch. Restaurants and shops were near by too. It was quiet at night and that was appreciated. We also could do our laundry and continue on our travels. The host greeted us and gave us many suggestions to the area. If we ever return again...we won't look elsewhere!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing when we needed a break!
Liked least: The beds were a bit firm.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagalong7...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Renting this apartment was easy from start to finish. The owner is definitely a professional, communicated promptly and accepted payment via Paypal. Lots of apartments want you to pay in cash and it's never safe or convenient to be walking around with hundreds of euros.

The apartment itself is VERY nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the extra pillows were an unexpected treat. We have stayed in lots of apartments/homes overseas and this was the best appointed so far. The owner had lots of movies, games (a Wii!), cards, etc. There was a book typed up by the owner with tips, tricks, recommendations. We found that very useful.

The location was PERFECT. Do not hesitate to stay on this side of the canal. Definitely away from the hustle and bustle of St. Marks which is a PLUS. It's a short boat ride but a world away from the crowds, expensive and touristy restaurants and souvenir stands. The apartment sits right on a lovely canal, close to a grocery, cute restaurants, shops, gelato, etc. Loved looking out my window in the morning, hearing the church bells, seeing the canal and drinking my coffee (a real coffee maker in the kitchen Americans!). We finished the day with a glass of wine sitting in the Campo watching the locals.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone! It's a gem.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Adorable and comfortable neighborhood.
Liked least: Wish the AC was a little colder. It was bearable though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No microwave oven
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most everything, rooms are larger than most, bathrooms new and spacious, furnishings new and elegant, dishwasher and clotheswasher much appreciated. Even an American style coffeemaker, which is sometimes a nice change from espresso...
Liked least: Occasional noise from merry makers in bar nearby.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality of flat and location
Liked least: Sofa bed a little lumpy for 2 adults
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing