We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, beautiful view of the canal”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the flat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the flat
Private entrance downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from the flat
Private entrance downstairs
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bed-room with a double bed
Master bed-room with a double bed
Master bed-room with a double bed
Master bed-room with a double bed
Master bed-room with a double bed
Second bed-room with two single beds
Second bed-room with two single beds
Second bed-room with two single beds
Second bed-room with two single beds
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed opened
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed opened
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed opened
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed opened
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed closed
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed closed
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed closed
3rd bed-room
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed closed
3rd bed-room with the double sofa-bed closed
Master bathroom with tub
Master bathroom with tub
Master bathroom with tub
Master bathroom with tub
Master bathroom with tub
Second bathroom with shower
View from the campiello del Carro
View from the campiello del Carro, in front of the apartment (dock for a private water taxi)
View from the apartment
View from campiello del Carro
View from the apt
View from campiello del Carro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
angelamun...
Essex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, beautiful view of the canal”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, beautiful view of the canal. Well stocked kitchen. Very good position, only minutes away from the main tourist attractions. Very good communication with the owner and she let us have late check out at no extra cost as nobody was booked in that day. Temperatures were high when we went, the is air conditioning in the lounge and the hallway, this was insufficient for the bedrooms, found it very hard to sleep in the heat but would still stay there again for the position and the views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the canals
Liked least: Insufficient air conditining to bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The glimpse view to a constant stream of gondolas passing by the dining room window!
Liked least: No dislikes.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Firsttime...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apt with another couple. The location was great. We were met at the water taxi dock. We were taken to the apt which we would not have found on our own. We were checked in and given all the info we needed. The apt was very clean. The 2 bedrooms and bathrooms were on opposite ends so there was good privacy. The apt was very roomy for Italy. It was a very nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No English TV
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith M
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab apartment but deceptive photo”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
12
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this apartment which is in a really handy location, very near St Mark's and the vaporetto stop. Paola met us off the vaporetto and escorted us to the apartment. She is lovely - very welcoming and offered to help me by carrying a bag. After a few twists and turns going off a street of designer shops we went down a narrow alleyway to the apartment, which is quite dark but spacious and comfortably furnished. There were four of us and it didn't feel cramped at all. It was the lack of a view which bitterly disappointed me, after the pictures on Holiday Lettings and other sites. I was expecting to be on the canal, but the view, which could be seen from one bedroom and the kitchen, was between buildings. The studio looked out onto a wall and the other bedroom had no view. You could see gondoliers going by and hear them singing, but blink and you missed them. The other disappointment was the fact that there was only one air conditioner, which was in a hallway with doors into the main bedroom, studio and living room. The bedroom with twin beds and the kitchen were beyond its reach. Luckily it wasn't a hot week, such as we have normally experienced in Venice in August.
Once I'd got over the lack of a view (my husband is an artist and I had a romantic idea of him drawing from the window!) I realised that the apartment had a great deal to recommend it: wi-fi internet access; large wardrobes with lots of hangers; freezer for bottles of water; fridge; dish washer; clothes washer and drier; lots of equipment and crockery; a couple of books in English which I added to; a few English tv channels; some basics such as herbs and olive oil. We broke a couple of gorgeous wine glasses during our stay, but Paola shrugged it off as unimportant. She is a lovely lady and lives in a fabulous apartment opposite. I should have asked questions about the view before booking. I should have also asked about the air con. I will not make that mistake again. I'd go back to Venice like a shot, particularly when the Biennale is on, but I'd prefer a view and more light.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the space and location
Liked least: disappointing view and limited air con
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patomalva...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiasb
marche
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucien671...
Wissembourg, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing